Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from new jersey

Beautiful location, unmatched quality

Posted May 4, 2014
The dinner, afternoon tea, and boat ride on the lake were extraordinary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Resort

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an oasis for a romantic vacation in a city with much historical charm. The staff was extremely helpful and the service was what one would expect from a five-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from Perth WA

Provide personal service, attention to details

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and attentive staffs. Resort type setup. Stunning pool Beautiful surrounding next to the West Lake.
Cons: Room temperature can be set easily from the room control. Most of the staff very good except for a few.
Location: Short walk to the west lake tourist attraction.
Room temperature can not be set lower then 24c, many attempt by the housekeeping department and the engineering department do not seems to be able to fix the problem. I believe they have try their best but the hardware need upgrade. Front desk and concierge did contact me to check on the progress. Seems to be the common problem for hotels in China. Staffs from Concierge are very patient to provide answer to all of my queries re West Lake and other attractions Pool and health club staffs also very helpful escort my children back to our room after their swim and spa. Restaurant staffs are also very attentive by remembering that we only want our coffee after our meal. The bar staff took the wrong order and we just accept the food because we do not want to wait any longer for the new order. They later provide us a plate of fresh fruits for the mishap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B from Shanghai

Too expensive for what you get but still very nice

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are extremely comfortable and the grounds are peaceful and beautiful. The service at the front desk and concierge was good, but the service at the WLB restaurant and the food there was pretty bad and way overpriced. I would definitely recommend the hotel for someone wanting to get away from the crowds as it is pretty remote and tucked very nicely into the landscape. I think my family of 3 made up 25% of the guests at the hotel which was nice if you want silence, but made the hotel feel really dead. Even with there only being maybe a dozen guests at the hotel, the restaurant service was quite bad and the food was not very good even if it were to be reasonably priced which it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HK Goh from Singapore

Great overall except one point

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location, facilities etc were great. However I couldn't give it a perfect score because of one key point. We ordered an American breakfast set on our last day, the bacon was missing when it was sent to our room. We had to double-check against the in-room dining menu that bacon/ham is included in the set. We called the operator and they did sent a separate plate of bacon promptly after that. Was just surprised that this would happened at Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Seattle,Wa

Best hotel near west lake

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Fantastic outdoor swimming pool. Free bike rental.
Cons: Only 5 bikes to rent. It would be better to have more rental bikes.
Location: Near to West Lake, Su Di and Bai Di are all within walking distance.
Located on LinYin Rd which is near to west lake and LinYinSi. Landscape captured the essence of JiangNan scenery. It is like the best park without the crowds. The room is spacious, clean and beautiful. The staffs are polite and helpful. The JinSha restaurant is the best restaurant in Hangzhou, much better than LouWaiLou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaz from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast. They had fantastic western breakfasts.
Location: Location is slightly from the centre of town but was nice and peaceful
This is an excellent hotel. The room is spacious and has nice comfortable bed. Bathroom also excellent and has separate toilet. We would highly recommend this hotel and if we were staying in Hangzhou again would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com