Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Perth

Value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with free upgrade, breakfast offers many food choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013
The hotel staff was very friendly although they have difficulty to speak in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silvia from Indonesia

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2013
We arrived at the hotel at 3 pm, the staff in the reception desk was very nice, but the check in process was too slow. We had to wait for 10 minutes there until she told us that the room hasn't ready yet, so we had to wait for another 15 minutes. Great things that she asked us politely to wait at the hotel lobby and served us with free coffee. The room is really big for a standard size and they provide drinking water tap too! This hotel is very close to West Lake and metro station. Just take bus number 504 that stops in front of the hotel to go to tourist sites such as Lei Feng Pagoda, 6 Harmonies Pagoda, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CoolMan from UK

It is an old hetel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service is good, but quite old, telephones are like going back to 60s, 70s of 20th century. One good thing is they allow you to call any number using their mobiles in China
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travellers from Australia

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, fantastic breakfast a must do...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paige from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Location and Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The location and service were fantastic.
Cons: There should be Wifi in the rooms. Also, I never got the breakfast because it was ridiculously overpriced.
Location: The West Lake is five minutes away. There are also several malls on the way to the lake with plenty of shops and restaurants.
The location itself (a five-minute walk to the West Lake) is enough to make this hotel a great value, but the excellent staff is what pushes it over the edge. When I told one staff member that I had trouble communicating with the China Mobile employees about my need to recharge my minutes, he personally escorted me to a stand and helped me buy a recharge card. When we came back to the hotel lobby, I mentioned that I was having trouble with my TV remote. When I returned to my room, housekeeping was already there working on my TV. Now that's service. One star deducted for the lack of Wifi in the rooms. And out of all of the hard beds I've slept on in China, this one was the least comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kah from Sydney

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Good location to metro and walking distance to West Lake. Friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant on site. Plentiful taxi available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel decoration is old and needs updating. Should be a 3 star hotel. The service is ok and location is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from California

NOT EXACTLY AS PRESENTED

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL WAS DEFINITELY NOT 4-STAR BY ANY MEANS. OLD FASHION THIN MATTRESS BEDS, NOT A SINGLE EMPLOYEE AT HOTEL ABLE TO SPEAK ANY USEFULL ENGLISH. RESTUARANT FOOD VERY GOOD, BUT MENTALITY OF WAITERS STUCK BACK IN THE 19TH CENTURY. ORDERED BOTTLES OF BEER, CAME WARM. WITH DIFFICULTY MANAGED TO MAKE WAITERS UNDERSTAND THAT WE WANTED COLD BEER. THEY BROUGHT US ICE. WORST OF ALL, WE SIGNED UP FOR A WAKE UP CALL FOR NEXT MORNING, THE WAKE UP CALL DID NOT COME, THE WORST POSSIBLE BLUNDER OF A HOTEL. THIS HOTEL, AT BEST, WAS 2-AND-ONE-HALF-STARS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place! It was a wonderful surprise! The room was small, but stylish, light and appealing. It is a wonderful location 2 blocks from West Lake. I definitely recommend this hotel.