Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Goethe Hotel in Hangzhou

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Would consider staying there again next time. Although it is centrally located, we did have a hard time getting a taxi from the hotel.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 上海

高級ホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2014
エクスペディアに記載されてる電話番号と地図情報は不正確。住所は漢字表記してほしい。ホテル自体は価格が高いだけあってバスルームでテレビが見れるなど質感の高いホテルだった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wisely

Great experience

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
I use this hotel as connection hotel. I have to take railway to sanghai next mouring so I choose this hotel. for this purpose, it is great hotel the room is cool and clean. the location is great and very near the railway station. I can walk 3 min to railway station to buy a ticket and go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 歌德 from 杭州

与五星级标准不是很符合的酒店

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
住的很舒服 安静 。但是没有游泳池 ,叫服务1小时还没有过来。
2 out of 5
by Zee from NY

Nice Hotel in Hangzhou - not 5 stars yet

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Nice lobby, good location for train riders.
Cons: Staff's English skills Internet Send the staff to the Shanghai Hilton to learn what a breakfast and restaurant service should be
Location: Not much in a 2-3 block radius, crazy traffic, one Burger King sign and some department stores under construction
Expensive looking hotel next to the train station. While I stayed there the hotel looked deserted. Lobby, bar empty. The staff spoke some level of English but not overly eager to engage the arriving guest. Silly me, I did not check if the building was smoke free or at least the floor. There was no smell of cigarette smoking in the room the floor was saturated with smoke smell. Ashtrays next to the elevator doors! The room is nice. The cable TV offered one (1) English language channel. For a moment of thought this was 1993! It was the "official Chinese" English TV language channel. It is pretty hard on those us waking up at 2AM. The Internet service is okay, but the band width is not enough for a Skype video call. The buffet dinner was okay. I cannot say the same for the breakfast. The restaurant does not open till 7AM. The food is not exactly "Western" as perhaps the name "Goethe" and 5 stars would imply. Bread or pastry were not available, the coffee tasted "instant". The staff had trouble with basic English. The infra red food warmer also decided to quit this Friday morning and at least 3 electricians were trying to find the source of the trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thorsten from Berlin

Perfekt für Zugreisende

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hauptargument für die Wahl des Goethe Hotels war die Lage direkt am Hauptbahnhof (5 Minuten Fußweg). In den oberen Etagen gibts eine tolle Aussicht über die City und ggf. den Westsee. Das Zimmer war sauber und gut ausgestattet, allerdings nicht gerade stylish und modern (Gold, Gold, Gold). Freundlicher Service mit gutem Englisch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MARCIO from TIANJIN 0 CHINA

BOM HOTEL

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
BOM HOTEL, MAS PODEM MELHORAR OS SERVICOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Summer W. from New York, NY

Hotel Goethe - good stay for business

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Goethe is quite nice, the rooms are very comfortable with nice decor and the Wifi actually works unlike most other hotels in China, where Wifi means you have to plug the computer in. The gym is decent and the breakfast bar is good with a pretty view over the city. It's super close to the train station which is convenient for business travel. However, the neighborhood is not great for any sightseeing or restaurants so you'll have to hop in a cab and head to the lake for that.
3 out of 5
by Mari from 日本, 東京都

TRANSPORTATION SERVICE TO AIRPORT

Posted Sep 26, 2012
HOTELからAIRPORTまでの無料送迎のサービスがあるということで、予約したが、到着して実際ホテルのフロントから、無料送迎はないと言われた。EXPEDIAの方とホテルのフロントと私が確認することになった。最終的には、AIRPORTまで送迎してもらえたが、確認まで手間がかかった。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels
Horrible hotel