Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malaga, Spain

Great location by west lake. Staff excellent.

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
Nice attention from hotel staff, they helped us several times. Location is perfect to visit west lake and surroundings. Room was clean though not excellent. Much recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 京都 日本

ロケーションが良い

Posted May 11, 2011
いつも利用するのは西湖が目前だからで、レイクビューの部屋を指定すれば窓からの眺めは良いです。食事は、朝昼晩とも近くの様々なお店が利用できて便利。いろんな面でロケーションは最高です。 年々ホテルのスタッフの質が上がってきていて、にこやかな対応が見られます。気軽に声をかけてもらえ、上海行きの新幹線の手配もすぐにしてもらえたし、ゲストのリクエストに応えようとの努力が感じられました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 大阪、日本

ホテル自体は快適

Posted May 4, 2011
まず、ホテル自体は清潔で快適、スタッフの対応も◎ですのでオススメです。 観光や食事をするにも、良いロケーションであると思います。しかし、もっとホテルから湖がよく見えると思っていましたが(レイクビュールームに宿泊)、想像したよりは少し距離があり、湖を間近に感じる、という感じではありませんでした。 今回5月1日~2日という、中国の連休中に宿泊しました。 中国内の旅行者の多い時期に宿泊をする際の注意点があります。 前述のように、観光や食事をするには良いロケーションではあるのですが、地下鉄がないので、移動は全て車やバス、自転車になります。(輪タクもアリ) この5月の連休以外は、それほどでもないのかも知れませんが、今回のように、人が多い時期の移動は本当に大変で、鉄道駅以外からタクシーでどこかに行く際に、タクシーを拾うのが至難の業です。空車自体あまりないのですが、あったとしても、乗車拒否もけっこうされました。 ホテルの人にお願いをしても、人が多い時期・時間帯はタクシーを呼べないと言われました。 人が動く時間帯は、渋滞も多く、バス移動も相当時間がかかります。 渋滞関係なく動くことの出来るレンタルサイクルは、安いし便利ですので、繁忙期に観光をする際は自転車利用をオススメします。 ただし、駅に向かう場合などは、レンタルサイクルという訳にもいかないので、必ず必要な場合は、ホテルに早めに相談するか、早めに出発をする、輪タクなどもうまく利用するなどの判断も必要かと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lakeview Hotel

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels
Relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Louwai's in Hongzhou

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location at the top of the west Lake area. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. My one complaint would be that there didn't seem to be any restaurants within a few blocks so we ended up eating at the hotel. The food there was just okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suzhou, China

Drip, drip, drip

Posted Feb 17, 2011
The beginning of the stay was quite normal, with expectations of a cozy relaxing time. However, around 11:30 PM, without any kind of prior physical doing anything on our part there began a steady "drip, drip, drip" from the ceiling above the entry way to the room. We were laying in bed and heard this sound and were alarmed when it did not stop. This was to be a romantic get-away, and it turned into a troublesome experience. We did not want to move or even consider changing rooms at this late time. So, we lay listening to this sound throughout the night. When morning came we reported the drip and a crew of four people came into our room with us half dressed and began to "fix" it. They were there for 20-30 minutes......left and then the dripping began again. We did not check out until 12:00 because of our previous arrangments for travel and had this dripping continue to the very end. Upon check out we asked for a discount and they said they couldn't because of this being booked through Expedia. They gave us a wall hanging as a consolation, but this was definitely not a winning experience. :(((((
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marlboro, New Jersey

Hangzhou Lakeview Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2010 on Hotels
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for its location, price, services and comfort. I've stayed at this hotel several times and found it extremely convenient, friendly and a great value. The only issue on my last stay was a charge for internet access which they credited out after I complained that I've never paid in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, clean, walking distance to everything important

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Nice hotel - nice view of the lake from the restaurant where we had breakfast. Did not have a view of the lake from our room, though, as we had a cheaper room. We had to add a 3rd person for one night, and it was no problem -- they simply added a bed to our room, then took it away again the next day. I was also impressed by their laundry service! A bit pricey, but my clothes came back as if they were new, even pressed and folded with a cardboard backing and plastic packaging. Walking distance from the lake and a string of bars just across the street; shopping down the street as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Location is hard to beat

Posted Apr 21, 2010
This hotel is situated brilliantly at the edge of the lake. I think the rooms could use some updating though.