Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Minchen from 台灣

很棒的回憶

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
能在景區享受就是不同
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

素晴らしい景色、ゆっくりとできます。

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: 景色
Cons: 浴室のカビ
Location: 西湖の景色の中にホテルがあります。
西湖の湖畔近くにたたずむ小さなホテル。ビジネスクラスの部屋をとりましたが、広さも十分で浴室にカビがはえていたことを除けば合格点では・・・・。それよりもなによりも素晴らしいのは景色です。西湖の風景区にあるので、西湖に臨むホテルの庭に設けられた喫茶コーナーで飲むお茶は最高でした。ここでお茶を飲めば、もうほかの名勝地に行く必要もないぐらいです。正面は雷峰塔が見え、遠くに蘇堤がかすんでみえます。この景色を見るだけでもここに来た値打ちがあるのではないでしょうか。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

TOO MANY TRAINEES-not enough well trained people

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: the lake side location
Cons: see number one to 6 as i mentioned allready
Location: boating
1. too many half trained people-one trainee making the interpreter: english/chinese language 2. the hotel was outside half surface of a big constructing area: why in the midel of the main summer periode 3. no Bar fascillities 4. we have literrally been "thrown out" at 20h in the middele of our dinner reception 5 big noise from 6 o clock in the morning 6 big spider in my room......... !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéalement placé

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: La localisation, le cadre, la proximité avec la plupart des lieux de visite de la ville (pagode, lac, temples...).
Cons: Le confort des chambres.
Location: Hôtel au bord du lac, parfait pour promenades, visites... Quelques restaurants à proximité.
Le principal attrait de cet hôtel est sa localisation, juste au bord du lac: les jardins et la vue sont définitivement les principaux avantages. A part cela, les bâtiments sont assez anciens, les chambres méritent d'être rafraichies : moquette délavée, rideaux qui sentent le renfermé. Cela dit, les chambres sont propres et les équipements (réfrigérateur, climatisation, internet) convenables. Les matelas étaient très durs. Le personnel de l'hôtel est aimable, parle relativement bien anglais.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel is way too expansive. Hotel and rooms in poor condition, outdated, it needs a full Reno. Room smelt smoke so we asked to change and we realized that The other room was also smelling cigarette since we suspected the hotel rooms were smoking free... Carpet and bathroom in poor condition. Restaurant very expansive compare to other same range restaurant in the area. Staff very friendly though. To conclude, this hotel might have been a nice place 20 years ago bit should seriously be refreshed in order to charge the price they charge for the room. Location: very nice, right on the lake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken from USA

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel advertised 3.5 stars and that seems reasonable. The location is on the lake shore with lovely grounds and views, but about a half mile from the action. My room was less attractive but served its purpose. Staff was friendly and helpful, despite limited English. The hotel was once very nice but needs a remodel, e.g., wood paneling is peeling and general condition is on the decline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip from London

Great location bit dated interior

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The staff are friendly, even if none have a decent grasp of English. The best thing is the location, right by the beautiful west lake. Also breakfast was tasty. You should note that this is a chinese hotel not really catered for foreign guests, expect to be the only non chinese guest there. As a result the food is all chinese style and it's hard to get any information in English. This wasn't a problem for me. The hotel also doesn't in some ways meet western standards, in some ways it's nice but in others the place is showing it's age, especially the bathroom. However it was clean and I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Farhana R from South Africa

Very hard beds9

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a great location if u looking for a really quiet relaxed vacation. For activity however you would need to stay on the opposite side- near the Hyatt Hotel. If you are NOT chinese , I would advise you to stay elsewhere as there is no food options if you don't enjoy chinese cuisine. And the hotel is too far a walk if you looking for a meal after a really tiring day out. Language is also quite problematic altho staff do try very hard to understand and accommodate you. Steven at reception really made tremendous effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Lublin WI

Beautiful hotel located right on West Lake

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, meals, and room.
Location: West Lake right outside the hotel. 10-15 minute walk to bus station. Grand mall, temples,
Beautiful accommodations. Very good price for breakfast buffet with lots of food options. Located on a back street, so very quiet. West Lake is right out the door. Staff able to speak pretty good English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 香港

酒店坐落與相片不一樣

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
我是看到酒店位置在西湖邊,可以開窗就看到西湖,所以我訂了豪華房,但是窗外全部是園影,酒店無一個房間可以直接看到西湖,令我好失望,房內設施全部都好舊,完全唔想留係酒店,早餐款式太少,選唔到5款可以入口,浪費了我的假期