Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel is way too expansive. Hotel and rooms in poor condition, outdated, it needs a full Reno. Room smelt smoke so we asked to change and we realized that The other room was also smelling cigarette since we suspected the hotel rooms were smoking free... Carpet and bathroom in poor condition. Restaurant very expansive compare to other same range restaurant in the area. Staff very friendly though. To conclude, this hotel might have been a nice place 20 years ago bit should seriously be refreshed in order to charge the price they charge for the room. Location: very nice, right on the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Lublin WI

Beautiful hotel located right on West Lake

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, meals, and room.
Location: West Lake right outside the hotel. 10-15 minute walk to bus station. Grand mall, temples,
Beautiful accommodations. Very good price for breakfast buffet with lots of food options. Located on a back street, so very quiet. West Lake is right out the door. Staff able to speak pretty good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Shandong

perfect location, otherwise nothing special

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need of serious renovation. It was probably issued a 4 star rating twenty years ago. Old furniture, mattresses like rocks, and small rooms. However, the location is absolutely unbeatable. Right on the shore of West Lake and a 3 minute walk from Nanshan street, which is crawling with restaurants and shopping. I would recommend staying there for those reasons alone, especially for a first time visitor to Hangzhou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LV

Ok hotel close by the lake

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Close to the lake
Cons: Dated rooms, some english at reception and lower price.
Location: Perfect location by the lake
I expected more form this hotel but it's chinese standard with western price. I wanted a place very close to the lake because I was travelling with my mother that does not walk much so I thought that this perfect location would be nice. The place is fine but there's some details like breakfast and dated rooms that could be improved and everybody smokes everywhere. It's overpriced for what it is, for a few more dollars try the well known western hotels. You will not be far away from this one regarding the room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eberhard from Sliema, Malta

surrounded by a park at the lake

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Freindly staff, good breakfast buffet!
Cons: The bath room could have been cleaner
Location: you r can rent bikes nearby or embark in a romantic tour by water taxi right in front of the hotel
Nice location, directly at the water. The rooms do NOT have lake view but nice park / graden view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from singapore

Nice hotel right in front of west lake

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Very quiet and exclusive environment . Can sit down right in front of the west lake , and enjoy the beautiful scene .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Melbourne Australia

A Beautiful Old Hotel on West Lake

Posted Oct 28, 2013
You can't get any closer to West lake unless you are in a boat. This is a wonderful location and an historic hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms, while small, are clean and well maintained. It is located close to many interesting shops and historic sites and buildings. Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Annette from NZ

A little gem

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
West lake location peaceful and fabulous. Stayed 3 nights and we were the only Europeans so language was an issue but the staff went out of their way to meet our needs. Service staff amazing. Will definitely stay there again if in hangzhou.