Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Taipei

Great interior with good layout

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a two-bed room with my colleague and find it still comfortable. The small studio is quite functional enough for a short business trip, and they really want to make this room comfortable by using a faucet from GROHE, TV from Sharp. Anyway, a lot of little things make the details seem valuable, and it totally worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Perth WA

Very comfortable spacious apartment.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall excellent. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by watu13 from Manila

Above Par Business Stay

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located far from the West Lake can be a boon or bust. On the one hand, it is free from the maddening crowd and noise. But when business was concluded early, the 30 min. walk to West Lake was a turn off. I ended up just strolling around the building block. The hotel has all the basic amenities to enliven a business stay. Bed is comfy, breakfast is well spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manyon from New Zealand

Spacious apartment

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Clean apartment close to a few restaurants. It appears to cater for mainly Chinese clientele but does have English speaking staff on reception. Tendency to look after men before women when you are looking for service .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Think Twice!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was not helpful. Make sure you have strength to move the luggage yourself. The new tower does not have air conditioning in winter, and the old tower is kind of tired. The room is not brightly illuminated and is considered small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by apple mom from tel aviv israel

It was one of the best hotels we stayed in. .

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: the buffet breakfast is more suitable for Chinese, I would have liked selection of soft cheese and salmon/ tuna/ option for omelets
Location: it is pretty far away from the lake and all other attractions. you will need to take a taxi even for a nice dinner.
we booked a 2 nights weekend holiday in Hangzhou for 2 adult and a toddler .we were very happy with our choice, the room was very clean and comfortable , spacious , we ordered a crib for 2.5 years old and it was big enough, we had all amenities written on their web site (washing machine, dish washer ext. free internet ext.) everything was in great condition and easy to use. The downsides: first, we booked through expedia executive one bed-room + 2 buffet breakfasts . for some unknown reason the clerk at the reception said the breakfast is not included. we had to speak with the manger and he had to contact expedia to sort this out. this could have been prevented if the expedia reservation was more clear to the staff. second, the hotel is pretty far from the lake and all the attractions , a good half an hour walk or more. you will need to relay on the taxi service. everyday between 15:30 to 17:30/18:00 it is very hard to catch a taxi just before rush hour the drivers change shifts and you will end up waiting 30 minutes for a taxi that might not come at all. to conclude this review, we highly recommend this hotel, it was one of the best we stayed in china and asia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aa from London

somehow I cannot see the title for this box...

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It is more like a "home" as it is an apartment, than a hotel.
Cons: For the room we stayed, we cannot watch TV when lying on bed....,
Location: Sorry, we stayed two nights only, didn't explore too much around the hotel, just took taxi to West Lake.
very nice apartment hotel, it has refrigerator, washing machine, small kitchen, so it is a place you can stay for a few weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: lighting in the room. Too many switches with too low voltage
Location: easy cab to West Lake
My room was spacious and well-appointed. I liked having a small kitchen and washer-dryer. Cabs were readily available as was the requisite Starbucks. Sunrises were magnificent! Indoor lighting was not quite as easy to use nor as bright as I like. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy from Hangzhou

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at a convenient location, room was clean, lots of varieties on TV channels, great restaurant food. One bad thing is that there is no wifi in suite..but I was told you can bring a router and they will install it in your room for you.