Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington

Overall Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I stayed for two nights. Overall nice experience except internet. I could not connect to the wifi of my room. So I had to connect to other room's wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It was a convenient place to travel around XiHu

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think overall the place was really convenient. I could travel to many of the famous attraction around the area quickly without any trouble at all even by walking standards. But in terms of service standards, it was very much like most hotels in the world. Wish they would provide a Hotel made map for travellers to travel around easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philfrom Canada

On the east side of West Lake

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a Ramada, so you already know roughly what to expect as it conforms to their chain brand requirements. The staff are helpful and some speak good English. It is a taxi ride away from most entry points to the city (train station, bus station, airport) and once the metro system is expanded you might have more options. However, it's real advantage is that it is a 2 minute walk from east side of West Lake, which is the main reason to come here. It is also a right across the street from a place to rent a public bicycle to go exploring (although 10 minutes from the point where you buy the tokens).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is excellent, except street noise

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything is excellent, except street noise, mainly from buses, can be heard, but they cannot do much, for it is located in the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissafrom USA

Free wi-fi, centrally located close to west lake

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good choice overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Comfortable hotel, great location close to the West Lake and also easy access to the metro stations for trains to Shanghai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S&PTfrom Singapore

Good location to west lake and dining, a bit noisy

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of hotel is very convenient. Short walk to west lake and close to shops and dining ( walkable) . However the construction next to the hotel is still on going and there is a risk of work being done late into the night. The first night (Saturday) there was noise ( very loud) from the area until like 2 am although on Sunday it was quiet( rest day ?) Traffic noise can be heard but that is ok . Rooms are spacious and clean. There is no English tv channels and staff speak very little English It is not easy to get a taxi at times like when it is busy More often the taxis or private car rentals want you to "book" them for a flat fee ( not using the meter) so you would probably have to pay 3-4 times the normal rate. Ttere is free wifi in the room and coffee/tea making fancies and free bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kentfrom Utah

Hangzhou stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Nice location near West Lake and local restaurants. I will stay here again as it was an excellent value. Staff so friendly and helpful.