Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

old looking hotel across the street from West Lake

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The hotel facility and maintenance can be improved.
Location: Across the street from West Lake. Tourist area. Can bike around the lake.
Good location. Clean but not so modern. King size bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rudolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the famous West Lake

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Located strategically next to Xihu (or West Lake), I'd planned to stay in this hotel ever since I passed by during my impromptu visit 6 months ago. It didn't disappoint - hotel facilities were great, staffs were friendly and helpful whenever you needed them. However, the hotel rooms are in dire needs to be refurbished as they looked dated. Apart from that, it was cosy, spacious with great view of the lake (where I stayed). One more thing, the hotel is separated by East & West Wing. My advise is to stay in West Wing as it's nearer to boat ride and shops in Xihu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Very good hotel right on West lake

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good food options, great location, helpful and pleasant staff
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Walk in beautiful gardens visit old temples and west lake great place to Chill and see "old China"
Very clean hotel in the best location right on Westlake walk to all the sights stroll around the superb gardens Its clean comfortable and quiet with very helpful pleasant staff who speak excellent English. The style is a bit old fashioned but its designed this way and everything looks oldish but is new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guogang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Brownfrom California

Outstanding Location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grand old hotel set in an absolutely gorgeous setting of West Lake. Grounds are picturesque, peaceful. This place is a great refuge after a busy business trip work day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ロケーションは抜群です

Posted Aug 18, 2014
観光中心地にありながら、とても静かで清潔なホテルでした。 杭州市内は交通事情が悪く、近距離移動の場合は、タクシーの乗車拒否がよく見られ、主要観光スポットの中心地にあるこのホテルは移動を気にせず、有難かったのです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

很老的酒店

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
分A,B楼,但是差很多,可以看做一个3星-一个4星,同等价位酒店中性价比很差
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com