Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leigh Shamblin from Chapel Hill

Another great visit!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second extended stay at the Tea Boutique Hotel. This time was even better than the first. The staff is wonderful and does a great job with support for guests. Jerry is a strong, positive manager and Fiona, the breakfast and housekeeping staff, and the rest of the team are simply fabulous! They helped me with taxis, learning to say what I needed in Chinese, and really everything I asked for. The hotel is also quiet (especially on the back side) and conveniently located to the West Lake, Zheijiang University, the sports stadium, etc. It's also within an easy taxi or bus ride to all points in the city. I highly recommend the Tea Boutique to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Singapore

Cool hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally stay here when I am in hangzhou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martha from Beijing, China

Calm and Serene

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was beautifully surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The room was stacked with elegant simplicity. My partner and I are vegetarian so the restaurant didn't cut it. The hotel is pretty central and lends itself to a lot of local site seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jo from Shanghai

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely intimate hotel with great amenities, decoration and character. It was very clean, the staff serve you promptly and the breakfast which was included in our stay was beyond our expectiations. The hotel room was so nice and had everything you needed. We'll definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil B from Guangzhou

Quality Boutique

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place. Very relaxing..the rooms were very homely. If you stay here try to get one of the rooms on the back side of the building (not on the road side) as they are more quiet, though have less sun. Overall great value, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Location: Go for a run over 'Huang2 Long2 Dong4' hill towards 'Yue4 Miao4' and 'Xu1 Ti2' and back. It's great exercise and a great way to explore the surrounds.
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, and staff there have been more than willing to accommodate our requests. The hotel may not be located right in the middle of the city centre, but conveniently close to bus transportation and scenic hotspots, which I prefer. Would definitely recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tang from Malaysia

Tea Boutique Hotel stay..

Posted Jan 13, 2014
As stated by most of the reviewer, the hotel room and facility is OK. But its location is not convenient to first time travellers in Hangzhou, you need to took 25 minutes walking to west lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
A low rise building, but a nice place to stay. The restaurant is not as good as expected, especially the services.