Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Montreal, QC

Outstanding Accommodations, No Caveats

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Our room was very comfortable, beautifully furnished and meticulously cleaned and maintained (as was the entire complex).
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Just a couple of minutes away from the Yellow Dragon Cave park, which, in the early morning, is a great place to watch the locals.
From the moment we arrived, we experienced nothing but excellence with helpful employees and remarkable standards that eclipsed what we had previously benchmarked as 5 star. From the highly professional and efficient front-desk staff that welcomed us, to final departure, The Dragon Hotel routinely surprised and impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Hangzhou

Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is at the centre location of Hangzhou. The room is large and comfortable. Really enjoyable experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2013 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that you have a nice staying in The dragon hotel´╝îand we are looking forward your next coming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Dragon. I would recommend the bakery for others as a great breakfast place, it wasn't pricey but with a superb taste. The service was very comfortable, I felt really relaxed when I got into my room. Wonderful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from Atlanta, GA, USA

Extremely helpful front desk

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: The staff
Lost my iPhone, credit cards, and drivers license while staying at the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful. They really went out of their way to assist me in recovering my credit cards and iPhone and actually sent free dinner and breakfast to my room. I don't know the manager's name who was working that evening but he and his staff were great. The rooms were very clean with all the amenities you would expect at a five star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Great hotel at a great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
This review is for the Deluxe Room in Hangzhou. The room was very comfortable with a King-size soft bed, large bathroom with double sinks, soaking tub, and modern toilet. The staff is frendly and speak English. The location is within walking distance of the lake and also great bus service. We did not have a chance to use the pool or fitness center. The food and laundry service is expensive, so plan accordingly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is for china government people they don't change A$ not good for 5 star hotel the rooms are very good bed great but would not stay again. Over priced can do a lot better with other 5 Star Hotels in better locations and better prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salem, Southern Indian, USA

Only get's better!

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: The entire West Lake area is full of beautiful walks and boat rides leading from one famous and beautiful attraction to the next. We felt safe everywhere we went and of course we didn't see so much as a chewing gum wrapper on the streets.
My fourth visit now over three years and this hotel just get's better. The new chef has taken the food quality up another step and customer service supports the marketing department's claim that the Dragon is totally focused on customer service. This five star hotel is well known to the Chinese business and family market but not as well known to Western travelers which is changing with wider exposure in foreign markets. Close to the many attractions of the West Lake area as well as many well known regional attractions. The walk to the ancient Yellow Dragon Cave is five minutes from the hotel and is a beautiful picture of the mystery that is China to me.