Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by guanli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SEOUL, KOREA

호텔 객실이 쾌적하고 호텔 바로 옆에 월마트가 있어 매우 편리합니다.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: 호텔 객실이 깨끗하고 직원들의 서비스도 친절하였습니다. 아침식사가 다양하였고 그 레스토랑에서 저녁식사도 하였는데 음식 맛이 좋았습니다.
Location: 월마트, 의류 상점에서 쇼핑, 근처 공원
서호나 대표 관광지로부터는 다소 거리가 있었지만 호텔 근처에 중심가로 갈 수 있는 버스가 많아 교통이 매우 편리하여 이동하는데 어려움은 없었습니다. 또한 호텔 바로 옆에 월마트가 있어서 호텔에 머무는 동안 편리하게 보낼 수 있었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rajufrom India

all good

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LBfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Business Hotel in Hangzhou China

Posted Sep 24, 2011
This was a great hotel experience. The location for a tourist would be a bit far from the action. A cab ride of 15 to 30 minutes would be required to get to West Lake. I was on business and the location was not a problem.The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The internet was strong and a great feature. The breakfast was buffet style with lots of options for all. I recommend this Hotel as well stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Århus

For langt væk fra det centrale

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Et nyt og fint hotel. De taler dog ikke godt engelsk og hotellet ligger for langt væk. Jeg oplevede den første dag, hvor jeg ankom og havde adresse samt print af hotellets beliggenhed, at fire taxier ikke ville køre med mig, fordi de ikke vidste, hvor det lå!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2010
The hotel was nice and clean. The beakfast was varied (western and chinese choices). The staff was helpful. We went to see a great show "Impression on West Lake" and booked the tickets from the hotel which was convenient. Hotel located beside a Wallmart. However, there is no convenience stores at a walking distance. Hotel a little far away from Lake and other attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai, China

Far from Westlake

Posted Aug 4, 2010
The hotel is OK with nice and clean rooms. Front desk speaks a English, but if you need help to get recommendation of restaurant and stores they are not very knowledgable about the good options. The hotel is 20-min Taxi ride from Weslake, so if you are going to sightseeing that is not a good location and I would recommend to spend the taxi money to get a hotel closer to the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A good choice at the price we paid for ...

Posted Oct 26, 2009
Conveniently located next to a Wal-Mart. But location a bit too far from West Lake and other tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Not a Bad Choice

Posted Aug 4, 2009
Having never been to Hangzhou I wasn't sure where to stay, and I have to say that this hotel was not in the most central location, however there was many places to eat in the surrounding neighborhood and a Walmart was conveniently built below in the adjoining building. The hotel was clean and nicely designed. The people at the front desk spoke pretty good English, but almost none of the staff did. There were a few cases where I would have had a tough time getting some help had I not spoken Chinese. The rooms were not as large as they appeared in the pictures, but they were very comfortable and up-to-date with an LCD on the wall and nice desk area for working. The bathroom was pretty nice, but the shower was clogged and wouldn't drain. When I called housekeeping however they came right up to fix the problem (had to speak Chinese though for them to understand). I would suggest this hotel to anyone that wants a pleasant experience but is trying to save a few dollars.