Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flashpacker from london

Difficult to fault..

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Business centre needs to be staffed by someone trained to the level of the reception staff.
A very good impression of a 5star hotel. Not much in the way of original thought but everything you would expect done well and to a high standards, no complaints.. What sets this hotel apart from all others we stayed at in china were the staff. Exceptional would be an understatement. I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. The Wyndham reception/greeters/guest relation officers were the best I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming, clean, great value - staff were great. Nothing was to much trouble, always got advice for places to go and visit, other restaurants to go to. We have been to China a few times and this was the best I could not fault it. The location was not to bad the was a construction site opposite but this did not bother me - so close to the lake area. Food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kengorilla from Tokyo, Japan

Best class in Hangzhou

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Location: Best location just by West Lake
Excellent care and kindness by staff. My room was perfect with those kind upgrading to upper class and it was very clean. West Lake visit was also easy as well as shopping area is just nearby. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who are thinking of HZ trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM

Best & value Hotel in Hangzhou, West lake front :)

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Value, location, starbucks near by and lake front
Location: West Lake, starbucks, shops. Xiantiandi HZ
Best Hotel in Hangzhou for value, lake front :), adjecent to best starbucks location (2 level right in front lake with fantastic view. ) Hotel staff, honorable mention Mihaela, she was so gracious to upgrade my associate and I for Lake view room. we had fantastic stay, bummer was too short. Hotel had great breakfast too. I travel alot for business in China, this is once of best hotel I stayed. Will return for sure :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert N from Seattle, WA USA

Do yourself a favor, stay in this hotel.

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in many hotels in my travels to Asia over the past 10 years, but decided to try a new one in Hangzhou recently. I can honestly say that this is quite simply the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything from the minute I arrived was amazing and beyond what I have ever experienced in any other hotel. The staff, the service, the food, everything was truly exceptional. I am a solid 5 star only traveler, but even with all the 5 star hotels I have stayed in, the Wyndham stands head and shoulders above anything I had experienced before. It was a truly remarkable stay, and I look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Australia

Excellent hotel, no question would stay again.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Staff spoke excellent English, and were most helpful
Location: Very close to West Lake (about 5 minute walk over the road)
Probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was superb, and the buffet breakfast and dinner one of the best. Staff were extremely accommodating, and went out of their way to help with any request or questions we had as tourists to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Washington DC

Close to the major must see sight, the West Lake

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was excllent. The have english speaking internaitional staff who are friendly, helpful and interact with the Chinese staff for you whose English is not as strong. The beds and linens are first class and the hotel restaurants are excellent..i particularly recommend the Thai restaurant and there is a good Chinese restaurant across from the entrance to the hotel. It is also an excellent location for seeing the West Lake, the main attraction in Hangzhao.