Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnyfrom Freehold, NJ

Wonderful place to stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Their breakfast selection is insane, it has more food than some actual buffet restaurants. Not all of it is good, but much of it is.
Cons: Terrible wi-fi speeds.
Apparently this is one of the best hotels in the city...it's very close to Yellow Dragon Cave (wow the name sounds stupid in English) and Yellow Dragon Stadium (again) so it's easy to make your way back if you get lost in the city. They provide many things like bottles of water, slippers, and umbrella which is good because it rained and I didn't have my own umbrella. My room was very clean. The hotel staff is very kind. Close your windows in the summer so mosquitoes don't fly inside (very bad). You can tell it is a good hotel because there are very expensive cars parked outside all the time. I saw two different Bentleys and even a Rolls-Royce Phantom, which I also saw parked outside a Walmart two blocks away lol.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not ideal for business, no English capability

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was adequate but not ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yanfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big and comfy room. Worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathfrom France

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel propre , simple et sans prétention . Petit déj moyen , manquant un peu de variété . Le restau est mieux avec une formule buffet correcte très appréciée par une clientèle locale le we .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johannes S

never again

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a short stay but very disappointing, mainly lack of customer service. asked for late checkout but no one told me what they charged 400 yuan for a few hours. constant drilling in the morning from works on higher floors, despite being told it would just be in afternoon. three cooks walked away from breakfast station leaving me waiting, had to ask for help from one english speaking staff. also ordered hotel car to the airport which was very expensive. Drinks are five star hotel prices. I wanted to escape e drilling and went to the business centre to work, but was told I had to pay for a desk. I never complained but when they wanted to charge me for two linen laundry bags I had used for my belongings, I stopped being amused. the manager made me take them out of my bag at checkout because i refused to pay 60 yuan for two cheap linen bags. After all that, they wanted to give me the bags but i was too late. Try New Century Grand hotel instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by dolphinfrom 広島、日本

西湖から遠く期待はずれ

Posted May 4, 2011
西湖区となっていますが、実際には西湖まで歩いて30分近くかかります。 ホテルの周りに飲食店がなく、ホテル内で夕食をとりました。 個室を希望すると予約で満席との返事、しかし閑散としてとてもそうは思えませんでした。 注文とは異なる料理が出てきて、違うと伝えるともう調理したから代金は支払わないといけないとのこと。店員は自分たちのことしか考えていません。 部屋も薄汚くかび臭かった。 シャワーの出も悪くこれが5つ星ホテル?という感じです。 私は二度と泊まりません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Hotel with great location.

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel has great location and is close from key tourists site like West Lake and the famous Botanical garden. Good service with neat and clean rooms (A bit smaller in size). Overall "A Value for money" proposition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Lots of amenities!

Posted Nov 20, 2010
A very nice hotel complex north of West Lake. Has all the amenities one could need--free wifi, free buffet breakfast (very good!), gym, restaurants, spa, etc. Plus Emilio was great!! We wish we would have stayed longer.