Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Krish from Dubai

good hotel at 3 star standards, not worth the rate

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: location - close proximity to shopping mall, train and bus stations
Location: excellent location indeed.. bus terminal, train station, shopping mall and restaurants all in less than 5 minutes walk.
Right from the room layout and the unconfortable beds and cramped furnture, the attitude of house keeping - bed linens are not changed even after 3 nights stay, no conceirage to take care of the baggage or assisstance, very limited TV channels, below average bathrooms fittings and finish. The hotel standard and comforts provided are far below expectations as compared to the charges and it was not a good experience. We had no choice but to stay the whole 5 nights. Some of the staff are extremely good and hospitable whereas few seems to be very arrogant especially in the restaurants/breakfast area. My understanding is that Swedish hospitality are good and therefore we had bare minimum expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cosy hotel

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new york

the hotel was perfect

Posted Sep 16, 2009
this hotel surprise me it was extremly clean. it was 20 minutes away from the city center but the train station was right around the corner from the hotel. breakfast was great and they were very helpfull. you even have free internet and printing facilities in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ED

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2009
The hotel was very good, the only bad thing is the location since it's far from the center. Takes about 20-30 min to get there by train. The breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air-conditioning

Posted Aug 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as an inexpensive way of staying near Stockholm. It is located near the train station, which goes to downtown Stockholm in 20 minutes. Yet after a day or two we were tired of the commute. We rate the hotel as 3-star on the European scale. The room was very basic, with no air-conditioning. If you open the window, you get the noise from the train station all night. The elevators were under repair, so we had to use the service elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine stay in the suburbs, good value

Posted Aug 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Quality Hotel Winn for three nights and got a good deal because the third night was free. The room was small, but very clean and attractive, and all I was doing was sleeping there for the most part anyway. The staff were generally very helpful, although a couple of them could have stood to be friendlier. The hotel is a short walk from the Handen commuter rail station. Commuter rail service there runs every 15 minutes most of the day (every 30 minutes late nights). The journey to Stockholm Central takes about 25 minutes. So it's not a bad choice if you don't absolutely have to be right in central Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

good hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, close to station, good view, good breakfast