Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oamaru NZ

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, service excellent.
Cons: At the time of booking advise guests there is no lift in the hotel.
Location: Location was central, and the pools well within walking distance
As we are elderly we were booked into a room upstairs, we were not advised that there was no lift in the hotel. It was mentioned to us that this was the only room available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a gem!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Hanmer is always a delight to visit, we always leave refreshed.
Rooms are in much need of updating, the bathroom especially. I expected more from this class of hotel. Check out the Heritage at Queenstown its far better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg Qld Australia

Beautiful villa and great grounds and location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: villa
Location: a swim at the springs and a very exciting ride on the quad bikes
Short stay to visit the springs and Heritage was a last minute find on the internet. Great beds and kitchen and walk to the springs was very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had high expectations but was a little disappointed. No bath and shower was just a curtain and drain on the floor. All very clean and staff were lovely. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Bay of Plenty

our 1st night in the South Island was with you.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Central to all activities inHanmer and with good parking.
Cons: Maybe a lift to 1st floor. Nothing else,!
Location: Location could not be better. Walking Conical Hill. Hot pools. shopping.
Every thing at your hotel and at Hanmer Springs was magical. Your staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from London uk

Close to the shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms. Location, very clean.
Cons: Only had breakfast there,which was nice.do not know how it could be improved as it was very good as it is.
Location: Very good location.the gardens were nice,just a short walk to the Springs.Hamner is only a small but very nice place so ideally located.
Lovely hotel, looked like the best one in Hamner Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Emma from Toronto Canada

Great Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights in a garden suite which had beautiful views of the mountains and emmaculate gardens. Rooms spacious and clean. Great location right in town and easy walking to some great restaurants and spa. Just one piece of advice in general for hotel restuarant and others in town - do make reservations and they don't do well with walk ins especially if a little later in evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, really close to pools

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: We enjoyed our stay
Location: Forest walks, Hamner Thermal Pools, Mountain biking, Four Wheel Bike Treks, Bungy jump plus much more
Close to pool and eateries. Comfortable and quiet.