Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had high expectations but was a little disappointed. No bath and shower was just a curtain and drain on the floor. All very clean and staff were lovely. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Bay of Plenty

our 1st night in the South Island was with you.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Central to all activities inHanmer and with good parking.
Cons: Maybe a lift to 1st floor. Nothing else,!
Location: Location could not be better. Walking Conical Hill. Hot pools. shopping.
Every thing at your hotel and at Hanmer Springs was magical. Your staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from London uk

Close to the shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms. Location, very clean.
Cons: Only had breakfast there,which was nice.do not know how it could be improved as it was very good as it is.
Location: Very good location.the gardens were nice,just a short walk to the Springs.Hamner is only a small but very nice place so ideally located.
Lovely hotel, looked like the best one in Hamner Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, really close to pools

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: We enjoyed our stay
Location: Forest walks, Hamner Thermal Pools, Mountain biking, Four Wheel Bike Treks, Bungy jump plus much more
Close to pool and eateries. Comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suv13 from Sydney

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a pleasant surprise!!!. Excellent rooms. Clean,comfortable and we'll worth the price. Positive points: complimentary wi-Fi for the first hour; excellent pub-restaurant attached-excellent food,ale and desserts. Would recommend!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy camper from Queensland

Lovely villa, beautiful view

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great - right in town, overlooking the duck pond and the mountains. The only complaint is that the floor boards were really creaky - not good in the middle of the night! Also, be warned, the villas are nowhere near as grand as the main building. Nevertheless, a really enjoyable stay. Loved the ducks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Location which is close to the thermal area.
Cons: A luggage rack in the room and free WiFi
Location: The thermal area is great and we were disappointed that the river was too high for a jet boat ride.
We booked 3 rooms at this hotel and found that the rooms were located in the garden some distance from the main hotel block and the car park. No assistance with luggage was offered. The rooms were well appointed but lacked facilities for luggage, which had to be placed on the floor, the bed, the coffee table or a sofa for packing and unpacking. WiFi was only available at the main hotel lobby and to get there after dark meant a trek through the grounds. Fortunately it did not rain or snow when we were there. When we mentioned our concerns to the staff, they were unresponsive. One can only surmise that they hear complaints about the WiFi and the location of the rooms so often, they have become inured to them. After spending the previous week at motels and apartments which had excellent facilities, good car parking and free WiFi, we were very disappointed with the accommodation and service at the most expensive location we had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aida from Wellington

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Food was exceptional, the old world feel of the Hotel
Cons: I could not see a left, this could be a problem for elderly people staying here
Location: Fanastic Location, Great little township, Hot pools is a must.
We were there for one night, great location, walking distance to eveything, beautiful grounds, room was nice, comfortable bed.