Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Close to interstate

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Room was OK, bathroom was a little small. No restaurant or bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kokomo

good location - off the highway, near amenties

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: Loved the LaBinnah restaurant a few blocks away. Can also visit the riverboat, or the Mark Twain Boyhood home
Great road-trip stopover. Got the "Jacuzzi suite"! My son liked the pool, the breakfast offerings were nice and we had a great stay. Easy walk to the river and several nearby restaurant options. Nice place, nice town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom foristell MO

Beautiful place on the river

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanest bathrooms ever in a hotel and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. You can walk to everything bar, shops, ect.
Cons: Parking-
Location: Haunted tour was fun and the tour on the riverboat was very nice. If you like pizza check out the brick oven the pizza was awesome.
Check in was quick and easy and the staff was very friendly. Only down side was there was limited parking but we were able to find a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Motel was nice, but our duvet was stained and needed better laundering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. It was close to everything. The staff was really nice and helpful. My son loved the pool. We spent most of our vacation in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very helpful and welcoming. Room was great. River view does expose you to nocturnal train noise. Take advantage of the proffered earplugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, older hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel had a very good location, but is feeling it's age. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historical district.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good stay. Good breakfast but was a little low on milk/ yogurt when we went to eat. Good coffee. Excellent pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel close to Historic Hannibal

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location to Historic Hannibal. It was close enough to walk everywhere.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved but it was still better than most.
Location: Historic Hannibal and the Mississippi River.
We didn't have any complaints about our stay. It was close to Historic Hannibal so we walked everywhere. Hotel staff was helpful and the facility was clean. Breakfast was OK. Better than a continental breakfast would have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce location. Walking distance to most attraction

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were able to take in most of the Mark Twain attractions, plus stores and restaurants all within walking distance to the hotel. Parked the car and explored.