Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The motel was ok

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Motel room is accessed via the parking lot - doors were thin and seemed like anyone could break in at any moment. Breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stay at the holiday inn express instead

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This hotel was moderately clean, although a few dead bugs in the corner of the bathroom floor. The hotel staff was nice, but the hotel was old and stale smelling and right by the road. My husband joked that he hoped I would snore to block out the noise from the cars. There was a new looking holiday inn express behind the days inn that I would check into if you have to stay overnight in Hannibal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy from Minneapolis

Clean and Quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special all I wanted is clean and quiet the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 8, 2013
We were so pleased with how clean everything was. Even smelled fresh when we walked in the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Missouri

Hotel was clean & comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Access from the highway was easy. The room was clean & fairly updated.
Certainly not an extravagant hotel, but clean & comfortable. Very good value for the cost of the room & would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill t from Williamson NY

Clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property is dated, but clean and comfortable for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Bradford from Collinsville, IL

Close enough to all must-see sights

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a good time. There were no problems, the beds were comfortable, and the water pressure was fine. It was a good price also.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
ROOM WAS SMELLING, DOOR DIDN'T SHUT TIGHT,BEDSKIRT WAS RIPPED,SINK AND BATHROOM FLOOR WAS CRAKED, THE LAMP IN THE ROOM DIDN'T WORK, STAINS ON THE CARPET, CONTIENTAL BREAKFAST WAS NOT GOOD.
1 out of 5
by Shelley from Missouri

Terrible experience!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Was on the edge of town. Not close to attractions
From the minute we walked in the night clerk was rude. I asked if he was able to find our reservation, since he did not look up or let us know he had....his response was "YES! that's what I'm doing right now is checking you in!" in a sarcastic voice. The room smelled of smoke, chairs had stains on them, DEAD cockroach by the bed, bed spread looked like it had been sat on, carpet was damp.......ugh!!! AND we paid ahead for this!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Moscow Mills, MO

Clean, Comfortable Lodging

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, Great Price, Comfortable
Cons: Exterior could use a bit of updating, but it was still kept up and kept clean.
I'm not sure what all the bad reviews are about unless all the rooms aren't like ours was. Some of the colors were dated, and the outside could use a little updating, but overall it was very nice and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I called the morning before we checked in and asked if we could have a room with two queen beds vs. the king bed we had reserved and they did with no problem. It literally took me a minute to check in, the man at the desk was very nice and informed me of the breakfast. The sign on the lobby door said no smoking. Our room was very nice, beds incredibly comfortable, shower, toilet, floors clean. We were close to the road and only heard one truck and one loud motorcycle through the night. The only other noises we heard were my mother yelling at my husband to quit snoring! like I said, I definitely would not hesitate to stay again. I can't comment on the breakfast as I did not have any or see it.