Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice room. Very nice lobby area plus amenities. Very good breakfast. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo Grove, Illinois

Family visit to Hannibal, Mo

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Always a nice hotel to stay at. Great pool for the kids and great breakfast. Always coffee available and the staff is friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is resturants in walking distance and other stores within a few miles.
My family comes down twice a year and always stays at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George M.from Kentucky

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large rooms. Friendly staff. Best breakfast we've experienced. Would stay here again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean, roomy, good value

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Hannibal just to break up a longer road trip, and we were very pleased with the choice of this hotel. The location was a bit away from downtown, but it was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hot breakfast was a good value and we were able to stay here with two little dogs. The room was large enough for them to run around in, and they placed us close to the stairs and elevators for quick outdoor access. There were plentiful grassy areas adjacent to the hotel and trash cans nearby for us to clean up- so we didn't have to cross a 200 yard parking lot to find grass for them. Finally, the service was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pet issue

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place and good breakfast but there was some confusion about the booking as far as them knowing I was bringing my little dachshund. The fee was $10 more than advertised on hotels.com and they didn't reserve a dog friendly room for us as well so they had to put us in a room that shouldn't of had dogs which was fine with me because the room was still nice but took a bit to get straightened out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the most spacious hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast area was very large too. There is a pub in the hotel that serves drinks and appetizers that was quite nice. There was a good, moderately priced restaurant within walking distance which is something that I like when I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness overall the hotel!
Cons: Staff was very friendly and we had no complaints.
Very nice room. Complimentary breakfast very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Il.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the location. We were attending a funeral in a nearby town.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved; especially the eggs. Possible by preparing smaller batches.
TV was not working (problems with picture). Contacted front desk someone came in a reasonable time frame and corrected problem. We appreciated the size of the room and the amenities; micro wave and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Timfrom Iowa

Clean, good service, great breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay on the way to visit family. We really just needed a place to sleep so didn't need anything fancy. The room was clean and it had a refrigerator, which was nice so we could unpack our cooler overnight. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly. We were very impressed by the breakfast selection the next morning. They had the typical cereal, yogurt, waffle maker, etc. and also had hot dishes (potatoes, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy) and my personal favorite, fresh grapefruit halves. Impressive for a hotel at this price point.