Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo Grove, Illinois

Family visit to Hannibal, Mo

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Always a nice hotel to stay at. Great pool for the kids and great breakfast. Always coffee available and the staff is friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is resturants in walking distance and other stores within a few miles.
My family comes down twice a year and always stays at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness overall the hotel!
Cons: Staff was very friendly and we had no complaints.
Very nice room. Complimentary breakfast very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Il.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the location. We were attending a funeral in a nearby town.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved; especially the eggs. Possible by preparing smaller batches.
TV was not working (problems with picture). Contacted front desk someone came in a reasonable time frame and corrected problem. We appreciated the size of the room and the amenities; micro wave and fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Salem WI

Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but it's only a short drive to all of the tourist attractions. It's clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy....until you go for breakfast. Lots of hot eggs, potatoes, sausage, make your own waffles, fruit and cereal. Very nice way to start the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairfield, OH

Beyond great!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: All things Mark Twain.
From the moment we walked into the hotel we had nothing but positive experiences. Checking in early was not a problem (hard to believe isn't it) the young lady at the front counter was a delight and very helpful. The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The hot breakfast was bountiful and the eating area was large. An added plus was the great restaurant next door. We highly recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherman, IL

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was good and the staff was friendly.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Was close to all required things we needed.
Very nice, was convenient for the business we needed to conduct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Cincinnati, OH

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one restaurant is close; needed to go to downtown Hannibal a few exits away for anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karlafrom St. Louis

impressed

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with my room very spacious and very nice. Took advantage of pool, work room, and hot breakfast was a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com