Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from uk

8 mins walk from central station

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Pillows - poor, too soft and thin.
Location: Good location for walking in / out of Hannover with direct rail connections to Cebit and Airport
Basic but functional hotel. Stayed there during Cebit, so rates were much inflated. Wifi not badly priced, as was breakfast. Stayed due to it's location for easy walk in and out of Hannover. Beds a little hard and pillows thin and poor. Usual weird small quilts on beds, which seems to be the norm in Germany, but sufficiently warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would prefer if there is a chain lock inside on the door, so that I feel more secure during my stay in the room as female travelers. And, we were 2 person in the room this time, but there is only one slipper provided in the room. I don't really get it that the slipper was left from the previous traveler who stayed in this room? or was prepared by the hotel housekeeping personnel? since there is no logo of CityHotel on it????
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice staff. Hotel not good. No bar!!! Breakfast best thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not acceptable

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed there one night only location is good, service was ok, room was cleaned but several stains in the carpet and bathroom floor. Parking was good. Worst part the bathroom had the worse smell,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth scotland

City hotel hannover

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good customer service, all the staff were very friendly and one bonus although it's not mentioned in the website breakfast is included in your room price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANTWERPEN

Not good service

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Cityhotel Königsstraße

Posted Dec 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I Stayed during the recent show so the rate was quite high. This hotel is central, comfortable and clean. I stayed for two nights but didn't see any dinning room. This wasn't a problem for me but it might be for others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nottingham, england

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quite expensive as was a busy weekend. The booking stated no breakfast included but our invoice said otherwise. The rooms were spacious but double bed was 2 mattresses, split in the middle was a little annoying. Was well presented and decorated. Breakfast was buffet style and tastey, but instructions for breakfast weren't good. Good location.