Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overpriced, lack of facilities, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We had two rooms at the Grand Palace as we were exhibiting at Hannover Messe. We were charged €350 per room per night for a 5 night stay. At that price I was expecting more. The rooms were fairly large, but the aircon didn't work meaning it was 25 degrees in the room, too hot to sleep properly. The pillows were large lumps if sponge and were uncomfortable. The bar was tiny, and they allowed smoking. We were greeted by a dug, and could not sit in there. There was not another lounge to go to so we sat on a chair next to the door. The staff were fine, and the location is good. If we had paid €100 per night I would not have minded so much. The hotel is not Grand is definitely not a Palace
2 out of 5
by Neil from London

Not a happy bear in this hotel, at all

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing about this hotel are the kitchen / waitering staff at breakfast.... Friendly and always attentive.
Cons: Everything - as written in the 'experience box' above!
All the negative things you read about this hotel is true. I should have seen the warning bells when the payment for my stay was taken from my account three weeks before arrving - even thought Expedia's website informed me that payment would happen at check-out. After having informed the Hotel of my early arrival and being provided with written confirmation, I arrived, only to be told my room's not ready. The Check-in Clerk was also extremely rude and unhelpful. The hotel has a very odd smell to it - and even though I had stayed for three nights, I still was not used to it when I checked out. While the breakfast is adequate, it does not compare favourable to other 4 star hotels I stay in for business. The 'so-called' free mini-bar includes two small bottels of soft drink, two small bottles of fruit juice and a small bottle of water. Which does not get replenished for the duration of your stay. Would I stay there again - definately not. This is more like a two star hotel, but with a huge push I would give it three. Four stars- NEVER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherif

Good location and fine room

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Good lication within a short duatance walk to the banhof.....only problem is that i had a very weak internet connection...i literally had to stand behind the room door to get a connection..on the other hand the minibar was not refilled and my face towel disappeared the second day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaudia from Poland

Central Hannover Location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisified. Good location and very comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dedin from Middlesex

Clean, comfortable and good location

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: good location, not far from the main station.
Cons: the duvet, instead of having 2 single duvet on a double bed, they should have just ONE double.
the room was clean, comfortable, the staff was friendly. Good breakfast. will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pauly c from South of England

On the doorstep

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, ideal for what we needed.shame about no tea or coffee in the room though .but overall very good hotel & not far from the station
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shogo from sweden

Good stay

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am almost satisfied with the service by the hotel. Only one not-good thing is the internet speed. It is far to a modernly convenient speed. However, the price and cleanliness are excellent. Besides, the breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Watson

Not a bad choice for City Center Hannover

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was OK, fairly quick walk to Opera House area and altstadt; several restaurants close by including an awesome Paulaner restasurant/biergarten. The lobby small and unimpressive as was the buffet dinner on offer; the hotel bar though was nice. the rooms themselves were fairly stark and room heating controls seemingly non-functional. The rooms were clean and had a great shower in the bath. I had a massive mess-up with the reservations that needed to be shortened by one evening (I had three rooms) that were equal parts fault of the hotel and Hotels.com...in the end Hotels.com came through and saved the day (and charges for an extra night!) so I can't complain too much-just a hassle I didn't need at the end of a very long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

Business Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and nice. Basic, but nice. Centrally located, easy walk to all of downtown