Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Fantastic location, No AC in the main hotel areas was a problem when temp was over 33
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking, Surrey

Perfectly located for metro and station

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, it was perfectly located and the facilities were great.
Location: close to Metro, train station and lots of bars and restaurants.
We stayed for 2 nights at the Kastens Hotel and found it a very comfortable hotel with efficient staff and in a perfect location for both the Metro and the train station. The room was very large and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless with plenty of piping hot water and complimentary toiletries. We would definitely recommend a stay here. We did not use the restaurant or leisure facilities but we did use the bar which was a very nice and the barman was very friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The rooms are too hot and have no air conditioner in it. It made the experience very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Zimmer zur Strasse relativ laut, insgesamt hellhörig. Ansonsten prima!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast pastries. Location. Helpful doorman.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Cantral. 50 metres to the opera, 12 minutes to the art galleries.
On arrival my bags were taken care of and my car parked for me (no extra charge for having it parked by the doorman though there is a daily charge for the use of the garage) with supreme efficiency and great courtesy. I was in Hanover for the opera which is only 50 metres walk away. Despite the destruction of WWII Hanover is a pleasant reconstructed city - well worth a visit and if opera is your thing you could not be in a more convenient location. The breakfast pastries were outstanding, crisp, not lardy, and warm - delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Luxus und gute Atmospäre

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Zentral, Nähe Einkaufszentren und Bahnhof
Das Hotel ist hervorragend ausgestattet und liegt zentral. Wir waren sehr positiv angetan von der freundlichen und guten Atmosphäre. Man hat den Eindruck, dass die Angestellten ihr Hotel mögen und ihre Gäste mögen, was in keiner Preisklasse selbstverständlich ist. Wir fühlten uns als Gast und nicht nur als Kunde. Die sehr gute Ausstattung und der sehr gute Service ist dem Preis angemessen, aber die Freundlichkeit war echt und fällt sehr positiv auf, wenn man beruflich viel unterwegs ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to central station

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel! Restaurant was lovely and not too badly priced! Five star quality all round. Staff were always prompt and attentive. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Hannover. Had a superior double room whilst staying as this was around my budget and could not fault the room and the bathroom was lovely. Made use of the large bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

Couldn't fault it!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Good value junior suite. Superb staff. Great location. Clean rooms, nicely decorated. Only thing worth mentioning was that the bed was two large singles pushed together with two separate duvets.. A little odd. But overall an excellent hotel! Would stay there again in an instant.