Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Booked for a business meeting in Hannover based on Internet reviews. Arrived by train and was at the hotel with a five minute walk. Hotel is on a very nice street, despite proximitybto traiin station. Friendly helpful staff. Large spacious rooms. Fresh flowers lovely. Breakfast pricy, but options available within walking distance. Would happily stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ian at threshers from Berlin

Excellent overnight stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in a superb central location. We had an enjoyable walk round the city and a super meal at a very nearby restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Lovely hotel. Looking forward to staying there again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HT from Edinburgh

great location, walking distance to train station

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: location, comfort and staff
Cons: can't think of anything at all
Location: this is a business destination for me, so generally look for good restaurants close by (and there are several), and good transport.
always a great stay here, been coming for years and it's the best in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Me from F

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved everything. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from Birmingham England

Fine location near to all amenities.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Its ambience, its comfort, its staff and its location.
Cons: Breakfast service could be a little slicker, but perhaps we should have eaten earlier than we did!
Location: It is near the shops, main railway station, the opera house and theatre, the Tourist Information office and the Christmas Markets.
We enjoyed a delightful stay in an excellent hotel in the centre of Hannover. The staff were very attentive to our needs and looked after us very well. The hotel is unique and all the better for it. It has a lovely ambience which makes one's stay more personal than one usually experiences in bigger "chain" hotels. Staying there was a happy choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location in central Hannover

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: The beds could be softer and the pillows could be fuller and softer. Also the comforter on the bed was too heavy and made it too hot to sleep under.
Location: See above.
This hotel was nice and convenient. Very close to good restaurants and the train stations so it was very easy to get around town at a low price. Had lots of character in its design and ammeneties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Chris

Arrogant, spiteful staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Arrived following business trip very tired and looking to relax, right from the moment we walked through the door the two men on reception noticeably shirked at us. Things only got worse from there.