Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfort in the centre of Hanover

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and the location
Cons: Perhaps the speed of service in the restaurant (although the food was delicious)
Location: Very central, with restaurants, shopping and transport all close at hand. And the Opera House too.
Really enjoyed three nights at this hotel. Location is excellent, being near the shops, the Opera House, the main railway station, and the U Bahn. The staff are very welcoming and the atmosphere is very friendly. Our room was "just" a standard room but was very spacious, with good lighting (often missing in hotels) and a complimentary minibar with soft drinks and chocolate. We were so pleased to have found this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great Room, Great Location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the location.
Cons: They should install air conditioning
Location: The train station is at the end of the street, and there are lots of shops and restaurants.
We arrived very early in the morning, but they still let us check in and gave a room right away. The room and hotel were very clean. The location was right in the middle of the shopping district and next to the train so it was very convenient. The only problem was the lack of air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Average hotel next to train station

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is out dated It need fast renovation By the international standards it's 3 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Booked for a business meeting in Hannover based on Internet reviews. Arrived by train and was at the hotel with a five minute walk. Hotel is on a very nice street, despite proximitybto traiin station. Friendly helpful staff. Large spacious rooms. Fresh flowers lovely. Breakfast pricy, but options available within walking distance. Would happily stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ian at threshers from Berlin

Excellent overnight stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in a superb central location. We had an enjoyable walk round the city and a super meal at a very nearby restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Lovely hotel. Looking forward to staying there again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HT from Edinburgh

great location, walking distance to train station

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: location, comfort and staff
Cons: can't think of anything at all
Location: this is a business destination for me, so generally look for good restaurants close by (and there are several), and good transport.
always a great stay here, been coming for years and it's the best in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Me from F

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved everything. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from Birmingham England

Fine location near to all amenities.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Its ambience, its comfort, its staff and its location.
Cons: Breakfast service could be a little slicker, but perhaps we should have eaten earlier than we did!
Location: It is near the shops, main railway station, the opera house and theatre, the Tourist Information office and the Christmas Markets.
We enjoyed a delightful stay in an excellent hotel in the centre of Hannover. The staff were very attentive to our needs and looked after us very well. The hotel is unique and all the better for it. It has a lovely ambience which makes one's stay more personal than one usually experiences in bigger "chain" hotels. Staying there was a happy choice.