Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal from Southampton, UK

Easy Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The showers, the pleasant staff and the location.
Cons: Beds could be a little softer!
If you're looking for a little city break in Hannover, then this hotel is ideal. Decent rates for a 4* hotel, easy walking distance to the old town without having all the noise of being right in the centre. Comfortable enough rooms if a little sparse, very nice showers though. We had booked three rooms in three names at three different times but the hotel had still identified the same surnames and put us all on the same floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from NY

Excellent City Center Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've now stayed at this hotel twice, and would certainly stay again. The location is fantastic and the service is excellent. Every time I returned to the hotel from a long day of work I was greeted by the staff as if I was a returning member of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Hereford UK

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, price
Location: Close to the lake and city centre - 10 min easy walk. The spectacular new Town Hall - Rathaus - was just across the road.
Warm welcome and staff very helpful. Great location close to the city centre and lake so sightseeing was really easy. Hotel had bikes for hire on site and made suggestions as to an itinery. Staff went out of their way to make us welcome - they were proud of their hotel. Special praise for Najia who wes really helpful! We followed the 'Red Thread' tourist trail that follows a painted red line around all of the main sites and areas of the city. We downloaded the Read Thread app to give us the history, maps and pictures of the route - 69p well spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not good beds

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Good staff, good food
Cons: Beds are woeful
Location: Hannover
Small and uncomfortable beds. The rooms are basic but suit a business traveller. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the food was great and the location not too bad. This hotel could really do with changing its beds to something more comfortable. Three of us stayed in three separate rooms and had unsettled sleep due to the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helga from London, UK

convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: renovation work in progress
Location: convenient location
the hotel is conveniently located and can be reached in 15 minutes on foot from the station. The room was spacious and had good lighting which is often lacking in hotel rooms. However it took us a while to find out how to turn up the heating. I expected to find a thermostat on the wall but it was for the air conditioning only. I discovered it the next morning when I opened the curtains and saw the radiator in front of the windows. There were however spare blankets and pillows in the cupboard. The food in the restaurant was good. My complaint is that they were renovating the hotel and the drilling started at 8.15 on Monday although it clearly said: building work will commence at 9.00 a m. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Einars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sudsmal

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel though not superlative
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Nice hotel, very friendly staff and convenient location. We left the hotel very satisfied. We would def recommend it to anyone looking for a central accomodation in Hannover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saint James, NY

Great Hannover City Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel to stay at while visiting Hannover. Very well located, super-friendly staff, and comforatable rooms. I would absoulutely stay here again.