Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, U.K.

You Want Feedback ? Don't Tell Me How To Write It

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean, fairly minimalist and the staff were really pleasant. Secure and easy parking also a bonus.
Cons: Current renovations will presumably create a comfortable bar area..
Location: Great location near the old town and the new shopping precincts.
Despite renovations, the staff were personable, helpful and informative. The hotel is modern, the room was comfortable, the showers excellent, the beds excellent, the WiFi connection fast and reliable, the coffee appalling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, nice, clean room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location was great, short work to new town, old town or machsee, where there was a huge festival going on. Room was clean and modern and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Work going on in reception, but this didn't impact on our stay at all. Would defo stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlow, England

Lovely hotel., great position

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My husband is disabled, no problems, re facilities etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Ulrich Moritz, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next one. With best regards Ulrich Moritz Front Office manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toey from Mesa, AZ

Comfy and luxury Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfy, luxury, clean. The hotel location was great near the city hall and Maschsee with a few minute walk to U-bahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Ulrich Moritz, Hotel Management
Dear Toey, thank you for your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover City and for taking the time to post a review. Great to read that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. With best regards Ulrich Moritz Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Petervb from Melbourne

Clean and tidy

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very nicely spaced out and plenty of room. Staff and service very good. Only critism is wifi very slow and dropped out occasionally
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Ulrich Moritz, Hotel Management
Dear Petervb, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Good to know that you liked the guestroom and the friendliness of the staff. I apologize that the Wi-Fi connection did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With best regards Ulrich Moritz Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Ottawa, Canada

Great location!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean. The restaurant serves excellent food.
Cons: While the shower was very nice, I still prefer a bath tub. So it would have been nice to have one.
Location: Shop, dine, sight see, jog, walk,
This hotel was recommended by the company I was visiting. The hotel was the best of the best. The restaurant serves wonderful food. No need to go outside to dine, although there are many restaurants within walking distance. The location is very central with plenty to see and do with a short walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Ulrich Moritz, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from a happy guest. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Hannover. With best regards Ulrich Moritz Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal from Southampton, UK

Easy Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The showers, the pleasant staff and the location.
Cons: Beds could be a little softer!
If you're looking for a little city break in Hannover, then this hotel is ideal. Decent rates for a 4* hotel, easy walking distance to the old town without having all the noise of being right in the centre. Comfortable enough rooms if a little sparse, very nice showers though. We had booked three rooms in three names at three different times but the hotel had still identified the same surnames and put us all on the same floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from NY

Excellent City Center Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've now stayed at this hotel twice, and would certainly stay again. The location is fantastic and the service is excellent. Every time I returned to the hotel from a long day of work I was greeted by the staff as if I was a returning member of the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Ulrich Moritz, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make you feel coming home. We are looking forward to your next stay. Ulrich Moritz Front Office Manager