Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Close to Mitte City Centre,

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Expedia Website
room Facilities were very accommodating, although the there were not enough international channels on the TV, when requested the hotel staff for a spare HDMI cable they did not have any. The location is extremely close to the city centre a walk through a small park and you're there.. The Internet is free but the speed is limited I recommend upgrading if you would like unrestricted internet access.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Mercure-Guest, thanks a lot for your warm review of your stay in our hotel. We have nearly 70 different channels available, we are sorry if you did not find the one you preferred. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Stefanie Hartke Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from g

Superb

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I was delighted with this hotel and extremely happy that even though the staff knew i was english,because i volunteed german in speaking they continued to speak to me in german
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Terry, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our passion to handle every guests wish individually. We are looking forward welcoming you next time again! Best regards Stefanie Hartke Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Slimfrank

The point where value for money meets prestige

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Good hotel. Good Price. Good location. Bilingual staff. No negative to note on my weekend stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T.H. from London

Comfortable but a little out of the way

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Room very comfortable, spacious and well heated with great shower. Nice bar.
Cons: Wi-fi is not free. Also, to use the room telephone requires advance credit card registration.
Location: Area quiet and seems safe enough but is separated from city center by ringroad and park so can be hard to negotiate especially in darkness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Location: Walking distance from the centre of town
Incredibly friendly helpful staff. Nice hot showers. Restaurant next door is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perseus from Christchurch, NZ

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: I felt very relaxed and comfortable.
Location: A short trip and you have a wide variety of tourist spots, the historic city buildings, the art gallery and museums all within easy walking distance.
I was given a very comfortable, quiet room. I had no problems with my room. Breakfast was excellent. The underground is just a few minutes away, but one can walk into the central city in 20 min or 15 minutes to the main train station with luggage. Staff were great - one was a fan of my local rugby club, the Crusaders!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary and Philip from Plymouth, UK

Excellent central hotel for visitors

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Powerpoints in the bedroom very convenient as well as use of the safe in the room.
Cons: There is nothing to mention in this category - we have no complaints
Location: Although in a central location and being near a park it is very quiet.
We were visiting Hannover for the first time and chose your hotel as it was central. We were very happy with our stay - our room was a good size and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and when asked gave us advice of where to visit. The dining room and breakfast choices were excellent and we had a nice evening meal as well. We would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting your lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by City break from Uk

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trish from UK

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Location: Very central to Hannover centre ideal location
The staff were very attentive and spoke fantastic English which was a bonus. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK

great hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Staff spoke English which made things easier!
Cons: No negative points
Location: Quiet location but near centre
Ideal hotel for our short stay. Did not eat breakfast but all other services of a high standard. Would stay here again.