Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had such an amazing time in the hotel and was well looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel near Hannover Hbf with Excellent Facilites

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Modern, Clean & extremely close to Hannover Hbf.
Cons: The additional bed converted from sofa settee was initially uncomfortable to sleep on. Additional padding on sofa improved sleep quality.
Location: Less than 5 minutes walk to Hannover Hbf & all public transport. Shopping mall in Hbf offering large varieties of food in food court.
Hotel centrally located to public transport & Hannover Hbf. Walking distance to major sightseeing venues. Room was quiet, clean & spacious. Use of clean free self service laundromat. Microwave in room. Delicious buffet breakfast. Friendly staff offered hassle free quick check in upon early arrival at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to city centre

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Really well-thought out rooms; good breakfast
Location: Close to central station and convenient for Altstadt
Excellent location and helpful staff; rooms make really good use of space. A slightly earlier check-in and -out (as in the other Novotel in Hannover) would be useful for families with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eddie from ang

Good location, good hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Unmatched location, stone throw away from central station. Good size room for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Canada

Nice hotel, excellent location, very clean

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice facilities
Cons: Staff not very friendly if you speak English
Very nice hotel, and good location, close to the HBF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Isle of Wight, UK

convenient for railway station

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Position, helpful staff, price
Cons: A restaurant would be useful for late arrivals. Bathroom layout a bit off-putting (separate WC and shower area, on a raised plastic floor).
Location: Easy, safe walk to city centre for huge traffic-free shopping centre and Christmas markets.
This is a budget hotel just across the street from Hannover railway station, ideal for a one-night stay but perhaps a bit basic if you're staying longer. We were able to check in at 1.30pm, which was a bonus. No restaurant, but microwave in room and microwave meals dispensed from machine. Sofa-bed suitable for child in room, and a screen you can pull across to partition the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NicS from UK

Great service and location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights with my husband and 9 week old daughter in order to visit the Christmas markets. Staff kindly responded to an email in advance assuring us that a crib would be in our room and when we arrived they brought it straight to us. Room was spacious, clean and had a lovely bathroom. Good, free wifi reception in room. Kettle and microwave in room too, and complimentary bottle of water but could do with more coffee/tea/whitener sachets. Free computer and printer access in lobby meant that we could easily sort our online check-in for our return flights. Within very easy walking distance of the city centre and just steps from the railway station (is signposted above the exit doors too). Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, instead we made use of the wide range of cafes in the Hauptbahnhof. A great hotel - we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com