Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Canada

Nice hotel, excellent location, very clean

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice facilities
Cons: Staff not very friendly if you speak English
Very nice hotel, and good location, close to the HBF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Isle of Wight, UK

convenient for railway station

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Position, helpful staff, price
Cons: A restaurant would be useful for late arrivals. Bathroom layout a bit off-putting (separate WC and shower area, on a raised plastic floor).
Location: Easy, safe walk to city centre for huge traffic-free shopping centre and Christmas markets.
This is a budget hotel just across the street from Hannover railway station, ideal for a one-night stay but perhaps a bit basic if you're staying longer. We were able to check in at 1.30pm, which was a bonus. No restaurant, but microwave in room and microwave meals dispensed from machine. Sofa-bed suitable for child in room, and a screen you can pull across to partition the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Pertfect location, convenient spacious room
Location: Central station: shops, restaurants. Everything's around is in walking distance
Spent one night in between trips. Came in late, left early. fast and easy check-in, check-out. Friendly staf, perfectly speaking english. Secure, clean, nice. Will consider for next time staying in Hannover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hannover Novotel suite

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Odours in hallways and toilet
Location: Near train station and shopping
This hotel has a very convenient location near to the train station and just a short walk away is a pedestrian shopping mall. Parking is reasonable and just across the street. We got a special Expedia rate which included breakfast each morning. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety. The room had a strange layout with a separate toilet which had an odour because there was no ventilation (fan).
3 out of 5
by DS from Austin, TX

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location very close to train station and walking distance to city center. Decent breakfast included in our rate.
Cons: Toilets could be improved.
Location: Good location close to the main train station. We also traveled to Hamelin and Hamburg.
This was almost the only hotel in our budget able to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. Location is close to the main train station, great if you are doing a lot of sightseeing to towns nearby. We requested a room change after the first night because of some bad smell in the toilet. The new room had the same issue, even though the toilet is clean; maybe it's a design issue with this particular airplane-like toilet this hotel has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Monclova, Mexico

Nice hotel, close to train terminal

Posted Jul 15, 2013
It was a nice hotel, good condition. The WIFI a little slow. Near the main train station in Hannover and to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great hotel for sightseeing and shopping.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: An excellent hotel in a very convenient location. Clean, comfortable and spacious.
Cons: None.
Location: Just across the road from the Central station (HBF), beside the bus station for both local and long distance buses and next door to a big supermarket.
We loved the hotel. It was very conveniently located and we felt it was on a par with major international hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful and conversed very well in English as well as their own language. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. The refrigerator, microwave and free use of laundry facilities were a bonus. Although in a busy area the hotel was very well soundproofed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rt from australia

modern hotel in great location

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to main station and city centre. Highly recommend.