Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David P from Troon

Pleasant but Nothing Special.

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find. Only 6 stops on Tramline 2 from Central station. Tram stop opposite front entrance. Friendly, quick and efficient check-in. Standard room a fair size, but filled with worn, tired, cheap furniture. One wardrobe door was missing. Beds comfortable enough. Bed linen spotlessly clean. Bathroom likewise and towels changed daily. WiFi is free, but extremely slow. OK for emails and casual browsing but useless for streaming or downloading files. Breakfast room is large and airy. The buffet breakfast is tasty but overpriced.
3 out of 5
by Ilya

A good place to sleep

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Cons: Don't smoke in the lobby
Location: central location
Lobby smelt like cigarettes. It is a good hotel to keep your things in while you explore. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Close to metro. Neighborhood seemed safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013
If you want to save money staying in a cheap place with the basics it is fine. The location is good and so is the breakfast for 8.50 euros. The room is very basic, one night there was no water pressure. There were problems with the internet that was way too slow. The staff just said that this would happen if everybody was on the internet in the evening. Well, where I live everyone is on the internet in the evening as well, but they have a faster connection that does not collapse every five minutes. Unable to skype or watch movies on youtube. Also, there was a problem with the lights at night. Most of the time the sensors did not go off. Again, the staff said I just did not know how to use the sensors right. Seriously scary at night with god knows who many truckers smoking in front of their motel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from USA

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing terribly special about it, but good place to stay in Hannover. Very close to public transportation. Wifi is free but is rather slow. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from England

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2013
This hotel was very good value for the price. I cannot fault it. Wifi worked well, room was clean and spacious and bathroom and shower were good. Parking right outside the door too, and U Bahn station just over the road. I recommend the Vahrenwalder Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Aug 29, 2013
It was a nice place to stay. Not the worst. Nice and Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from USA

Great Place

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have to first say that the shower in this room was incredible!!! We only stayed there for one night, but it was great. It's on the oustide of the town, but provides ample, somewhat private/protected parking if you have a car and it is literally across the street from a metro to the center of the town. Really happy with the hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right across the road from the tram station which was great. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is decent. I booked a double room for me and my wife but was very disappointed with the fact that the "double" bed was really just two single beds pushed together. They were also very light beds that kept drifting apart which was very uncomfortable. Also there were free toiletries for men but none for women. Other than that I enjoyed my stay very much and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kk from Boston

nothing more, nothing less.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
It's like a motel. As long as you are just looking for a private room to stay, this is OK. There is a shower, a bed, a TV, and free wireless internet, and that's all. The subway station is in front of the hotel, and it's couple stations away from the central station which was pretty convenient.