Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Detlevfrom Ingolstadt

Buchungsbestätigung gut prüfen

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hatte höhere Kategorie gebucht, sollte aber für den höheren Preis ein Standard Zimmer beziehen, erst nach intensiver Diskussion und Protest die Sache zu meiner Zufriedenheit gelöst. Das zu dem Zimmerpreis auch noch Frühstück extra berechnet wird, mit immerhin 15€, verdirbt das Preisleistungsverhältnis. Zu teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom London

Wish i was there

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful inside and out, the staff are great and the room was clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent and the location made our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, OR

Spacious room, great view, excellent location.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Don't miss the 1,000 year old climbing rose bush at the Dom.
Our room overlooked the market square, with lots of windows to enjoy the view. The room was clean and spacious, with three chairs and plenty of lay down space. We also appreciated the walk-in shower (no need to climb over a tub wall). We were in Hildesheim for the Christmas market. The Vander Valk was the best possible location to enjoy the market. We could open our windows to hear the brass band playing carols, or close the windows for quiet. Outstanding hotel and a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Københavnne

Super hyggeligt hotel i den gamle bydel.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Den hyggelige gamle stil
Location: Beliggenhed helt i top i forhold til en tur i gågaden.
Fine rene værelser. Der burde bare være morgenmad med i prisen for overnatningen, så det ikke skal tilkøbes ved siden af. Prisen for tilkøb af morgenmad 15 euro pr. person, var efter min mening en smule for høj. Men ellers helt sikkert et hotel vi vil vende tilbage til en anden gang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bis zum nächsten Mal

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr angenehm, guter Service, Tiefgarage im Haus, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Happy with the hotel in a nice location and very clean with very friendly stay highly recommended especially the Superior room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt hotell, men...

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett mycket bra hotell i det mesta. Trevlig och modern inredning. En otroligt bra frukost. Inga egna parkeringsplatser så man här hänvisad till ett P-hus. Vi hade stor otur i att ett bröllop firades i loungen och runt receptionen. Nästan omöjligt att tala med receptionist och/eller att få någon hjälp. Sådana arrangemang är nog viktiga men skall hållas i separata utrymmen.