Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, OR

Spacious room, great view, excellent location.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Don't miss the 1,000 year old climbing rose bush at the Dom.
Our room overlooked the market square, with lots of windows to enjoy the view. The room was clean and spacious, with three chairs and plenty of lay down space. We also appreciated the walk-in shower (no need to climb over a tub wall). We were in Hildesheim for the Christmas market. The Vander Valk was the best possible location to enjoy the market. We could open our windows to hear the brass band playing carols, or close the windows for quiet. Outstanding hotel and a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Københavnne

Super hyggeligt hotel i den gamle bydel.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Den hyggelige gamle stil
Location: Beliggenhed helt i top i forhold til en tur i gågaden.
Fine rene værelser. Der burde bare være morgenmad med i prisen for overnatningen, så det ikke skal tilkøbes ved siden af. Prisen for tilkøb af morgenmad 15 euro pr. person, var efter min mening en smule for høj. Men ellers helt sikkert et hotel vi vil vende tilbage til en anden gang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aase Hansenfrom Koldng

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har en unik beliggenhed og en fin service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klausfrom Helsingør

Super beliggenhed, dyrt i forhold til standard

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger perfekt og har god service. Det er dog lidt for dyrt i forhold til hotellets standard. Vand på gulvet efter badning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANA MARIA BOTARGUES BREYfrom LLEDIA

DEMASIADO CARO PARA LO QUE ES

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
La habitación era "superior" ubicada en la zona "antigua" del edificio, aunque reformada, se trata de una habitación antigua con techos altos. El hotel es correcto, pero por su precio esperaba más. Creo que hay que alojarse en las habitaciones "ejecutivas" que están en la parte moderna del edificio. Estaba límpia, pero habían 3 bombillas que estaban fundidas, lo que contribuía al ambiente "lugubre" de la habitación. En la recepción preguntamos por la catedral y nos dieron un plano, aunque no fueron capaces de advertirnos que cerraba en 20 minutos. Nos quedamos a cenar en el hotel, que ofrece un menú un poco caro en comparación con el nivel de precios de la hostelería en Alemania, aunque la cena fue agradable y nos ayudó a valorar más positivamente nuestra estancia. No repetiría. No lo aconsejo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lassenfrom Kalundborg

Sur morgenmads betjening.

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk dejligt hotel med flot morgenmads buffet, men betjeningen var ikke imødekommen. En sur leder smittede nedad. Eneste anke. Alt ander var upåklageligt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell med god service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget fornøyd