Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hard to find

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Not very clean, hidden in the city!, personal try to be accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Helpful hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort. My companion arrived on his birthday and they quickly decorated his room after looking at his DOB on his passport.
Cons: The staff were very helpful and friendly to the point that is was becoming embarrassing and a little annoying.
Location: A great location from which to explore the old quarter.
This is a very modern and comfortable small hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. Unfortunately they did not have a twin room when we arrived even though we had booked this on Expedia. They offered to give us a cot bed for the room but they are small rooms and we had to take another room with no reduction in price. It is a good place to stay however and the staff are very friendly. Everyone is very concerned about the reputation of the hotel and will do what they can to help you enjoy your stay. We were able to book our trip to Halong Bay through the hotel and return there which made things very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Several staff members went well above the call of duty to help. The staff seemed happy and well looked after.
Location: Perfect location. Walk out the front door and you are in the thick of Hanoi. Lots of good restaurants, shopping, museums, gym ... all walking distance
I travel extensively for work. Art Trendy was the highlight of my trip. It is a GREAT hotel. Safe, comfortable, friendly, amazing breakfast, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjamin from Singapore

Great experience in Hanoi

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service staff, very good rooms and food. Stayed one night but the service was good enough to win my heart over. Definitely a place to stay for small groups and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service from a quality hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel as service is fantastic and rooms are comfy and luxurious. Shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Powell from Washington DC

Absolutely the BEST boutique hotel in Hanoi.......

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My five day stay at this charming and affordable hotel could not possibly have been any better. Tremendous location in the middle of old quarter, fantastic and friendly staff and spotlessly clean rooms make the Art Trendy the BEST hotel in Hanoi. Interesting guests and a FREE and FANTASTIC breakfast add to the wonderful experience that makes the Art Trendy feel more like home than a hotel. Do yourself a favor when in Hanoi and stay here......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Art Trendy for five nights and the staff couldn't do enough for us; they helped book tours, changed money and even helped us at the local pharmacy when one of us fell ill. Nearby construction works ensured an early start, which the manager was trying his hardest to resolve with his neighbour. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This was a very nice hotel for such an inexpensive price. Great location, breakfast was awesome, ac, nice shower. Absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheseapeake bay

art trendy

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and room cleanliness.
Location: Ho chi MInh in a half an hour walk. Don' t take a backback unless you don't want to check it.
The room has all the usual extra items e.g. frig, safe deposit. The breakfast area is quit small and you may have to share a table with a brit or aussie! The staff is quite helpful and will assist you in finding your way around. When crossing streets, once you start don't hesitate when you think a barrage of motor bikes are heading towards you; they will adjust their direction based on the speed you are walking--don't freeze up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Small Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The staff are super friendly and helpful. And the room are spacious and good layout.