Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, USA

Great accommodation convenient to all

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I had a great room complete with everything - wifi, fridge, TV, safe etc.- on the 8th floor, with a small view of the lake. There was a lively balcony where I could sit and enjoy the breeze in the evening. The room and bathroom were spacious and well maintained. The hotel staff extremely helpful and competent. I had laundry done and a tour organized in no time. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE bzw. China

günstig, zentral, herzlich

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt einfach. Kleines Zimmer und einfaches, aber leckeres Frühstück, sowie eine top Lage.
Location: In 10 Minuten ist man um den kleinen See gelaufen, an dessen Ufer sich zahlreiche Restaurants finden. Das Wasserpuppentheater hat uns gut gefallen.
Das kleine Hotel liegt nur einen Häuserblock vom See entfernt und in Laufweite zu vielen der Sehenswürdigkeiten Hanois. Die Standardzimmer haben zwar kein Fenster, liegen dafür aber ruhig auf der Innenseite des Hauses und der Lärm der für Vietnam typischen Motorrroller ist ausnahmsweise einmal nicht zu hören. Die Größe ist durchaus ausreichend und es wirkt sauber und in Schuss. Das Frühstück wird im nebenan liegenden Lokal gereicht und bietet neben asiatischen warmen Speisen bis Toast mit Marmelade für jeden etwas. Besonders hat uns der kleine Balkon gefallen, von dem aus man im Style "Hühner auf der Stange" das Treiben auf der kleinen vor dem Hotel liegenden Gasse beobachten kann. Besonders die kleine, freundliche Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption, die Tag und Nacht dort zu sein schien, hat sehr zum Wohlbefinden beigetragen und jederzeit hilfsbereit zur Seite gestanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best ideal location.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
the hotel staff were always smiling, willing to help us, friendly. the location was unexpectedly the best, I believe. a few minutes away from the main lake, away from the city centre, surrounded many restaurants, shops etc. I must say Pho Bo served in the mornign breakfast was the best taste among I tried while staying in Hanoi. I definitely recommend Artisan Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Real pleasant hotel, good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Of cos, the staff and then the balcony.
Cons: Did not like so much the construction going on opposite. Changing the room to the double glass one helped a bit but at an increased price!
Location: Really walking distance to everywhere...and with the cool year end weather it is v pleasant to walk.
Really all the staff (Sophie, Annie, Tay and the lovely housekeeping team - of cos not forgetting the staff at the breakfast place) are v v nice people. They are such a joy to meet and will go out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. We stayed in a small room with a double bed. There was two adults and two kids. The hotel staff were amazing they brought up a cot and crib. The location was spectacular. The street is nice and quite and there are some really nice shops around there. The restaurant that is beside the hotel was delicious and reasonably priced. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They went above and beyond. Staff was really good at telling us how much things should cost!!!!!! Love them!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The kindfull of the staff, the situation in the center of Hanoi, and the cleanliness of the room.
Location: It is just in the center of Hanoi, next to the main street market and the lake.
Our stay in Artisan Boutique was pleasant. The situation in Hanoi is the best, just next to the lake. The room was clean. The staff is kind and help you with anything you need. Actually, we booked a trip to Halong Bay with them (with a good price) and everything was ok. The breakfast is buffet type and the quality is quite well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit super Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren zwei Nächte im Artisan Boutique Hotel auf unserer Rundreise durch Vietnam und waren sehr zufrieden: die Lage ist super in einer kleinen relativ ruhigen Gasse in der Altstadt und das Personal war wahnsinnig freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucky Aussiesfrom Perth Australia

Excellent hotel in everyway

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location quiet best street in Old Quarter. Near Lake. Staff exceptional - nothing was too much trouble. Everything about this hotel was done very well. Made our stay very enjoyable so we extended our time in Hanoi. We will definitely return and recommend it to others. Thank you Peter and all your amazing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Canada

Near everything

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Best part are the staff. They were fantastic. Always helpful and with a smile.
Cons: Needs updating of walls (paint job) and more lighting. With a reno job it could possibly get a better star rating.
Location: Great location, near mostly everything.
Great staff of people in this hotel, although the place itself is a little run down. Not enough lighting in the bathroom. Breakfast next door was excellent.