Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best ideal location.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
the hotel staff were always smiling, willing to help us, friendly. the location was unexpectedly the best, I believe. a few minutes away from the main lake, away from the city centre, surrounded many restaurants, shops etc. I must say Pho Bo served in the mornign breakfast was the best taste among I tried while staying in Hanoi. I definitely recommend Artisan Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Real pleasant hotel, good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Of cos, the staff and then the balcony.
Cons: Did not like so much the construction going on opposite. Changing the room to the double glass one helped a bit but at an increased price!
Location: Really walking distance to everywhere...and with the cool year end weather it is v pleasant to walk.
Really all the staff (Sophie, Annie, Tay and the lovely housekeeping team - of cos not forgetting the staff at the breakfast place) are v v nice people. They are such a joy to meet and will go out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The kindfull of the staff, the situation in the center of Hanoi, and the cleanliness of the room.
Location: It is just in the center of Hanoi, next to the main street market and the lake.
Our stay in Artisan Boutique was pleasant. The situation in Hanoi is the best, just next to the lake. The room was clean. The staff is kind and help you with anything you need. Actually, we booked a trip to Halong Bay with them (with a good price) and everything was ok. The breakfast is buffet type and the quality is quite well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit super Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren zwei Nächte im Artisan Boutique Hotel auf unserer Rundreise durch Vietnam und waren sehr zufrieden: die Lage ist super in einer kleinen relativ ruhigen Gasse in der Altstadt und das Personal war wahnsinnig freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucky Aussiesfrom Perth Australia

Excellent hotel in everyway

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location quiet best street in Old Quarter. Near Lake. Staff exceptional - nothing was too much trouble. Everything about this hotel was done very well. Made our stay very enjoyable so we extended our time in Hanoi. We will definitely return and recommend it to others. Thank you Peter and all your amazing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Canada

Near everything

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Best part are the staff. They were fantastic. Always helpful and with a smile.
Cons: Needs updating of walls (paint job) and more lighting. With a reno job it could possibly get a better star rating.
Location: Great location, near mostly everything.
Great staff of people in this hotel, although the place itself is a little run down. Not enough lighting in the bathroom. Breakfast next door was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom Philippines

GOOD LOCATION, WONDERFUL STAFF

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The ladies and gentleman behind the desk are wonderful. The location is excellent and its a pretty and cozy little hotel.
Cons: Get their bookings straight... and maybe, don't overcook the eggs.
Location: This hotel's location is it is in a quieter area of the Old Quarter. The streets here are quiet at night... and it's close to nearly everything.
For the price we paid, Artisan Boutique was an excellent choice. Our only real complaint was that they kept putting us in other hotels. Tho we knew that there was a sister hotel nearby, we specifically chose Artisan Boutique. But when we arrived at 2 in the morning, tired from the flight, they put us in a Artisan Lakeview in cheaper rooms that the ones we booked and paid for. This was extremely disappointing, and we did inform them that we would arrive very early in the morning. They moved us back to Boutique the next day, but the repacking and moving was a hassle. Then we got back from a trip to Hue, the same thing happened. We were moved to a hotel a few streets down. Admittedly, the rooms we got this time were bigger and it was a newer hotel, but again, we had to go through the hassle of repacking and moving back to Artisan Boutique the next day. The hotel staff moved our suitcases for us though. But other than that, it's a lovely, cozy little hotel in a nicely quiet part of the Old Quarter, so close to all sorts of restaurants and shops and the pretty Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms are nicely comfortable and well-appointed. The staff was especially wonderful, extremely pleasant and so very helpful. Sophia especially was a joy to have around. My hats off to Duc, who good-naturedly took the tirade I gave him at 2 am when we first got in and were given the wrong rooms. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good. except the rooms are a little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com