Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philomen/Gerard from Virginia

Very nice comfortable hotel & very friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everything - the staff, the room with the amenities, breakfast, wi-fi.
Cons: If it's possible, during the hot season, it will be great if they will provide 2 small bottles of water each day like other hotels do.
Location: The hotel is just a few minutes to Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter of Hanoi. It is also a few blocks away from the famous Water Puppet Show.
The hotel is very close to the Hoan Kiem Lake and in the old town of Hanoi. The staff is very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Toni, who is very nice, recommended and arranged our day trip to Hoa Lu and Tam Coc (Halong Bay land tour) and we enjoyed the day very much. The room is clean, comfortable and nice with all the amenities and free wi-fi. There is no elevator but the staff carried our luggage to our room. Buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and the food is very good. Toni arranged for our transportation to the airport. We could not have asked for more at this very affordable rate. We enjoyed very much our stay there and we definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean though showing its age

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hanoi Vietnam

No elevalor

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This hotel has no elevator, I have to climb 6 floors to my room. I would prefer one that has elevator instead walking up 6th floor after a long day in Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsea from california

Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Hotel staff very pleasant and made us feel at home. Hotel provided a nice complementary breakfast buffet. Thomas, hotel manager, was very helpful in setting up our travel itinerary while in Hanoi. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. We were very satisfied with our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrienne from Annandale, VA

Great location, close to night market

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room...great shower.
Cons: Needs heat in the winter.
Location: Close to the night market, easy to find.
I enjoyed the hotel, wifi was good..but the room was super cold. It was cold in Hanoi at the time I went and i slept in my clothes each night. The shower was nice and hot but you have to turn the hot water on, by flipping a switch on the wall outside the bathroom. I didn't know that. My room was on the 5th floor and there is no elevator. Free breakfast at the hotel around the corner, which was nice. Room appeared as presented in the photos. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L&C from USA

charming, good location and value, but...

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
if you get a front facing room, dont plan to sleep much past the break of dawn. These rooms have beautiful french door balconies, but are noisy during prime time due to the traffic on street... Oh and I think this place may have some spirits lingering around (in case that bothers you). But otherwise a lovely hotel and very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in ok location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The Hotel is away from the main drags in Hanoi which is both a good and bad thing. The staff were very helpful and looked after our luggage when we stayed overnight in Halong bay. This hotel is on many floors and there is no lift so bear that in mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daron from Melbourne, Vic

Handy location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location. Short walk to lake and old quarter sights
Cons: A few loose toilet lids, doors.
Location: Eat, shop, walk.... it's all nearby
The manager Piter was a great help and bent over backwards to help us. My daughter left her ipod in the taxi and he hunted it down for us.