Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan & Adrianfrom Melbourne, Australia

Quiet haven in amongst the bustle

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Lovely small hotel with charm and character. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake and the old quarter. Would recommend to people who would like a more intimate and personal experience from the larger, busier hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom Charleston, SC

Great location in old Hanoi

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Location, quality of room, helpful staff.
Location: The location is great. You can easily wander around the Old Quarter and enjoy good shopping and restaurants.
This is a very comfortable hotel in the Old Quarter and near Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms are modern and well laid out. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Church experience

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Position of the hotel in relation to where I need to go, and the helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Shower doesn't empty fast enough, a bit prone to flooding
Location: In the middle of old Hanoi
I have stayed on a number of occasions and found the standard to be consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Burfrom Manila

Great location! Kinda dark at night!

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was big enough to accommodate 3 adults with a roll away bed. Staff were courteous and attentive. Had a few problems with the keycard not working sometimes, but was quickly remedied. Location is great! Bustling in the morning but kinda dark and lonely in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin

good location to explore Hanoi

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
located a few minutes away from the lake, the hotel was a good location to explore Hanoi, as well as take a trip off to Halong Bay. Only slight downside was traffic noise for rooms at the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koh TFfrom Singapore

Nice experience in a boutique hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Newly renovated
Location: Good location within Hanoi's old quarters
Newly renovated hotel with very nice trimmings like laced curtains. Staff is generally young and very friendly, especially after they got to know you after a few days' stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RR

A bit of French boutique

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a large room and our friend much smaller though we both paid the same rate. Very comfy bed, lovely if frilly decor, all new. The bathroom is gorgeous but beware the door is frosted glass and privacy may be an issue. Nice staff. Would stay here again. Great location close to old market and lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy

Happy honeymooners

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very clean, well located (and on a street with a name easily pronounced by anglophones!) and friendly. We stayed in both the suite and a standard room. Both were equal in amenities except the suite had a balcony which was fantastic to sit on with a beer to watch the traffic below. Our only discomfort was the northern Vietnam style beds (very hard) but I think there everywhere and you do begin to get used to it after a few nights. We would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
We stayed in a deluxe room which was really lovely. There were some issues at check in which were resolved. This is a lovely hotel that is clean and nicely furnished. It is very central.