Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bur from Manila

Great location! Kinda dark at night!

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was big enough to accommodate 3 adults with a roll away bed. Staff were courteous and attentive. Had a few problems with the keycard not working sometimes, but was quickly remedied. Location is great! Bustling in the morning but kinda dark and lonely in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin

good location to explore Hanoi

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
located a few minutes away from the lake, the hotel was a good location to explore Hanoi, as well as take a trip off to Halong Bay. Only slight downside was traffic noise for rooms at the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koh TF from Singapore

Nice experience in a boutique hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Newly renovated
Location: Good location within Hanoi's old quarters
Newly renovated hotel with very nice trimmings like laced curtains. Staff is generally young and very friendly, especially after they got to know you after a few days' stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RR

A bit of French boutique

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a large room and our friend much smaller though we both paid the same rate. Very comfy bed, lovely if frilly decor, all new. The bathroom is gorgeous but beware the door is frosted glass and privacy may be an issue. Nice staff. Would stay here again. Great location close to old market and lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy

Happy honeymooners

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very clean, well located (and on a street with a name easily pronounced by anglophones!) and friendly. We stayed in both the suite and a standard room. Both were equal in amenities except the suite had a balcony which was fantastic to sit on with a beer to watch the traffic below. Our only discomfort was the northern Vietnam style beds (very hard) but I think there everywhere and you do begin to get used to it after a few nights. We would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
We stayed in a deluxe room which was really lovely. There were some issues at check in which were resolved. This is a lovely hotel that is clean and nicely furnished. It is very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by monique

A little Gem

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a pleasant place to land in crowded , always busy Hanoi! Tiny but everything you need and all is clean, shiny and stylish. It's in the Old Quarter so it is a great location - tons of shopping nearby and close to the lake, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jude and col

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our five nights in Church hotel. The breakfast staff were especially nice as were the reception staff. When we visit Hanoi again we will look forward to the church hotel.