Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

When we arrived our room was not available

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Service, Food, Location, room
An alternative room of a lesser standard was eventually found, We received our booked room the next day. Free luggage storage when we went to Ha Long Bay and a complementary upgrade on our return. Great location - can walk to the OLD Quarter, lake etc. Breakfast was really good, room cleanliness was good. Door staff very helpful - accompanied us to buy SIM cards on street - all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Makielskifrom united states

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager Vu Tien Thuy was very very helpful. Personally walked us to a recommended restaurant and help make tour and transport arrangements. Included breakfast, which was nice. Only bad thing was no windows in the hotel room. Close to Lake, water puppets theater and womens museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janefrom toronto, o

Great hotel in old quarter

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The ambience, staff and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above
We stayed at maison d'hanova Hanoi hotel for four days in Febrary. THe hotel is spotless and sophisticated, witha good restaurant and within walking distance of excellent Vietnamese restaurants, including Madame Hsien, French coffee houses, shopping and art galleries. The Temple of lLiterature and Fiine Arts museum are about a 20 -minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC ruined everything

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Located in a very nice area. Their staffs also very nice but the AC is very difficult to understand. Sometimes it was hot and sometime it was cold. It is so difficult to sleep in that situation. Complimentary breakfast is a plus too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andyfrom singapore

the lift service

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We stayed at level 11 but the lift only goes up to level 10 very inconvenient especially when check-out early morning we have to bring our big baggage 1 level down. I m sure staff will help but we don't want to trouble them early morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old quarter

Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAfrom London

Good central location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location close to Old District. Stayed for three days in room without outside facing window on 7th floor which was adequate. On returning for a further 3 days we stayed on the 9th floor with outward facing windows - a great improvement. Location and friendliness of staff are the plus points. Breakfast in basement restaurant was good. Value for money was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rubyfrom Australia

ticks all the boxes!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay at this hotel was short (2 nights) but cheaper and by far the nicest hotel we stayed at in vietnam! great value for money, friendly staff, convenient location, awesome breakfast buffet (including omelette bar) and i would recommend it to anyone visiting hanoi, especially if you want a bit of luxury during a backpacking/budget trip as i did! only issue is that the wifi connection was poor/inconsistent... otherwise top marks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom calcutta

Great Location & Comfy beds

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best location. Right in the middle of the Old Quarter. Walking distance from the handicraft shops, Night market, HSBC Bank, lake, French Quarter...Soft beds and helpful staff. Breakfast good. Rooms are however small and windowless. But the beds are comfy and inviting. And the service is with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com