Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the chief from london

Hotel in very good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the location and the staff were very professional indeed. We ordered a hotel car to take us to the airport, that went smoothly.
Cons: We were given a smoking room and we asked to be given another room unfortunately none were available
Location: Located right in the middle of the old town and the cathedral
We were welcomed with a drink and a wet hand towel. Lovely after a long journey. We did not need to wait to occupy our bedroom. Good breakfast and very quirky decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by deborah nguyen from newport beach

last minute let down

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The rate was fair. Everyone was nice. The room is clean and pretty. But the bed was not so comfy and the linen's thread count was on the low side. However for what I had paid it was very fair. I would recommend this to my friends and family but the last thing the staff did to me made this just another hotel in Vietnam. I booked a hotel car to the airport because the hotel's car is safer and cleaner than a taxi. After checking out the porter had put my baggages in an old taxi. I asked the front desk staff what happened. He said the hotel had a contract with the taxi company. If I wanted a taxi I would have called one. A ride is just a ride to these people. I wanted a clean new car not a smelly taxi. disappointed...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AB from London

In need of some TLC

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and surrounding area for restaurants and bars. Unfortunately you need to live with a tired hotel in need of some repair. Disappointing given its listed in some upmarket guides. Hotel re-accommodated us to another hotel in the group after we expressed our disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunshinesjm from Los Angeles, USA

Nicer stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I definitely would stay there next time in Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helbert from York

Great hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
The hotel is a short walk to the lake and all the main attractions. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Location: Shopping and the lake.
Good location, close to lots of shopping and the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, UK

Good design hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: comfortable beds and nice bathrooms
Cons: None
Location: Old quarter of Hanoi
Well situated boutique hotels with rooms well designed. The hotel is modern and in the heart of the old quarter (near the cathedral).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel a Winner

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: location, staff and comfort
Cons: no pool
Location: excellent in French Quarter within walking distance of the best shopping nad most museums
It's tiny but it's clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. So much to see in the neighbourhood and a beautiful lake and park only 2 streets away. The staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Wallagoot

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall an ok hotel, a little pricey for what it is ie no pool or gym at $60 a night. Also DO NOT get laundry done here we thought it was free with the hotel and were not told otherwise , and got hit for $40 for a few t-shirts etc, up the road it was $1/kg. service ok but a little bit rude. Would look around for the same priced hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best hotel experience!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
You could not ask for a better experience than the one I had at the Church Hotel. The hotel was immaculate, the service was exceptional, the price was very reasonable, and the location was the best possible. The small size and personal attention made my stay in Hanoi tremendous. And, I enjoyed the best pho noodle soup ever for breakfast every morning. I give this hotel the highest rating possible. Thank you from a very happy female traveler from Washington, DC, USA!