Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete2600

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Feb 28, 2014
For the price, its quite nice, very good staff. Location is quite good, away from the worst of the traffic but easy walking distance to the old quarter and lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dacey from Ho Chi Minh City

Great location, Good value

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hoan Kiem Lake, old quarter, markets - everything!
Situation in the most interesting part of Hanoi, the hotel is in the perfect location to see the sights with walking distance to everything. Rooms clean and modest, are average sized but we had no windows so it felt a bit boxy (we booked the lowest room type). Decent breakfast, great staff and service. Would stay here again but probably upgrade to better rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by doubleDang from London

Good stay, worth the price

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an issue in the room I was put in, they immediately opened up another room for me. All staff were very nice and accommodating. The location is great, and very easy to navigate to and from. It is so close to the lake that as long as you can get back to the lake, you can get back to the hotel. (good reassurance when you are visiting a city for the first time!). Only downside was I didn't like the coffee served at breakfast. If you are a coffee person, I'd pass on it and just grab some elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Aamoo from Singapore

Okay, bit overpriced for what it is

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location big room
Cons: Breakfast - the setting is fairly off putting and the variety and quality of food leave great room for improvement
Location: Pretty much in the old quarter - so you are able to partake of all the delights that Hanoi has to offer pretty easily.
The hotel is nicely located in the old quarter, say a five minute leisurely stroll to the Hoan Kiem. The room I had was decently sized, but the furniture was on the tired side. The wallpaper were printed with slightly fuzzy photos of (I'm assuming) historical sites from Vietnam - a look which I'm fairly sure went out of style ages ago. The room had a parquet floor, but I could see imperfections and fraying, especially around the corners. These theme carried on to the wardrobe whose sliding door did not do much sliding. My room had one window, which I think opened into the hotel above a staircase - needless to say this stayed firmly shut. The desk was reasonably sized, the TV reasonably advanced and with a decent menu of entertainment. There was a plate of cellophane covered fruit - but the mandarin oranges and bananas did not look attractive enough for me to take the effort to unwrap the plate. The deal breaker for me was the breakfast room - which is very basic, claustrophobic and a small passageway away from the reception. The breakfast was underwhelming - even by the fairly forgiving standards of breakfasts in Hanoi. The breads and pastries were fairly low quality, and choice pretty low. They served eggs, but my scrambled eggs were hardly stirred... I would perhaps stay in this hotel again if the price were really tempting and I did not want breakfast....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny Traveler from Cypress, CA, USA

Good hotel in Hanoi

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Condition of room
Stayed here for two weeks, so got a good feel for the place. Room was excellent. However note that some rooms (including mine) do not have windows. I prefer this as drivers in Vietnam use their horns constantly, regardless of time of day. Everything worked and the images on expedia are accurate. Would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff - weak amenities

Posted Feb 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff were all wonderful. Spa was closed. Room had no window. No hot water the last day. Great location just a couple of blocks from the lake.