Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Great Hotel. Strategic location. Excellent staffs

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable Room with modern look. Great Location in Old Quarter. Wonderful staffs
Location: Location is in Old Quarter. Easy walk to the Puppet Theatre, Lake, many restaurants, shops and night market.
I stayed for 5 nights in Golden Orchid. My stay was pleasant. I booked a double bedroom on 2nd floor. The room was nice and clean. I had good sleeps the entire time. In fact if not for my alarm, I would had trouble waking up due to how comfy the room was. There was no noise during my stay. What made the hotel even better was all the staffs. They were warm and helpful. Especially the manager (Amber) and one of the staff (Tom). The manager is amazing. Simply the hardest working person I have ever meet and very friendly. She always there every time I went in and out. She helped with my tour arrangements which were at fair price. Always pleasant to talk to. Tom always served customer with warm smile everyday. The positive attitude of the people there made my stay enjoyable. Free breakfast was provided with many choices to choose from. The location also is very convenient. Perhaps 3 minutes of slow walk to the lake and the water puppet theatre. I have no regret choosing this hotel and love to stay here again next time - Izam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Perfect Hotel for traveller

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel is central location , Near by Hoan Kiem Lake , Friendly staff , good breakfast Recommend to all traveller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

We have never been the best friendly hotel likeit

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We book this hotel without any expection because the price is budget . We think we will change the other hotel if this is bad but the staffs have change my mind . They are so friendly , they recommed us the place to have meals , They booked Halong bay and sapa for us . They invite me join local food. The room is very quiet and big . I will come back to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo Japan

Reasonable price, good location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good location, few minutes walk to major attractions. Staffs are nice and helpful. Strong Wifi signal 'in' the room, which comparatively even better than many luxury hotels. Considering the price I paid, I leave no negative feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aldergrove, BC Canada

Great staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This hotel was in a good spot to walk around and see all the shop since hiring a taxi would take the same amount of time to walk around. The staff are very friendly and super helpful. They could use some renovations though, but for the price you pay just to sleep and have a shower it's fine. You're in Vietnam you should be out and about not worrying about how nice your room is! Basically if you're worried about the cosmetic factor and spending quite sometime in Hanoi, then I would say pay a bit more elsewhere, otherwise this hotel is alright if you're spending just a night or two in Hanoi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location in the old town

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Room descriptions.
Location: Easy walking distance to a lot of places.
It is situated in the old town and that takes a bit of adjusting. This a budget hotel so don't expect luxury. If light is important then check first if the room you are booking has a window. However, the staff are fabulous. I was travelling on my own and they took really good care if me. They organised a taxi from the airport (an option worth considering) and helped booked trips. The owner even took me out a couple of times so that I managed to experience Hanoi that I wouldn't have otherwise. Not sure she would always have time to do this for everyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

완전 최~악...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: 위치만좋다. 솔직히 그닥 좋은것도 모르겠다. 워낙 위치적 요건이 훌륭한 호텔 정~~~말 많다.
Cons: 청결. 직원들의 서비스 정신. 호객행위. 모자란 영어실력
진짜 웬만하면 후기 안남기려고했는데 베트남 일정중 묵었던 호텔중에 최악이었다. 3일을 묵었는데 자기네에서 하는 투어를 아주 비싼값에 싸게주는척 강요를 하는데 하지 않을때 인상을 찌푸리면서 계속 따라다니면서 추천한다. 제일 보기 안좋았다. 호텔문 밤에 잠금. 그리고 3층방을 이틀묵었는데 개미천국. 먹을것만 조금 있으면 개미가 떼로 달려들어서 뭘 먹지를 못했다. 더군다나 누리끼리한 베개와 이불의 축축함이란...킹사이즈 침대와 싱글침대에서 셋이잤는데 베개안베고 이불도 안덮고 잤다. 마지막날 바꾼 방은 괜찮았다. 아마도 청소한듯...아침은 메뉴주문인데 그럭저럭 먹을만했지만 호텔은 정말 최악이었다. 마지막날 나쁜 후기 쓰지말라고 강조하더라. 하..! 내 여행중 워스트 오브 워스트 호텔! 위치적요건이 좋다곤 하지만 호안끼엠 둘러싼 호텔이 몇백개는 되는듯! 잘 생각해서 예약하시길.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Excellent Value Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, right in the heart of the Old Quarter, and only a couple of blocks from Hoan Kiem Lake. Everything was within walking distance.
Cons: WIFI was a bit slow and spotty. Water temperature in shower was actually too hot at times and difficult to manage.
Location: Water puppet show is very close and is a unique cultural experience that should not be missed.
The Golden Orchid hotel is not the flashiest place, but if you need a comfortable room with a very friendly staff, at an exceptional price - this is the place for you. The women at the front desk are extremely helpful and do everything they can to make your stay the best possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

사진을 믿지 마세요

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
백배커나 아니면 저렴한 가격으로 이용하신다면..... 사진과는 많이 틀립니다. 참고하세요