Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Duane

Not sure if I will return

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Each time is normally for 1 week. I like the hotel but it seems that they do not allow the air conditioner to work. The coolest I can ever make my room is 25C. This is much to hot for me to be able to sleep well. So before I will stay again, they must guarantee to me that I can have the air con down to 21C. Other than the issue I've had each time with how hot the room is, the property is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from SHEFFIELD

Beautiful Hotel in every way, cannot fault.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Location was the only drawback in that its quite a way from central Hanoi, shopping arcade within walking distance.
My first trip to Hanoi, so I selected this hotel via Expedia website which featured many, and certainly not disappointed, the hotel even collected me from the airport, and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Hanoi

Like a mansion to yourself

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is quite large and when we were there quite empty. The gym is amazing and the indoor pool is a great treat considering there are few of these in Hanoi. The housekeeping staff responded to requests quite quickly and the desk was very efficient and polite. There weren't many guests so it gave you feeling of having the place to yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike Hammond from Singapore

World's Best Luxury Hotel?

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not quite to be honest but nevertheless very good, courteous and friendly staff especially at the front desk. Room facilities were good as well, plenty of bottled water which is important. I would stay here again as the location is fairly convenient for getting around Hanoi but I have to say it was good value for money. Restaurant staff were a bit slow to remove used plates, dishes etc from the table but not a major issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good facilities and room not matched by service

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well appointed with excellent physical facilities. The staff are pleasant but amateurish - they made a mistake about the booking, told our tour company neither of us were registered when they rang, and the staff at breakfast were poorly trained - when asked for milk for coffee they took it from another occupied table and had no idea when to clear used plates,etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yet from Philippines

Great Service and facilities

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very amaze upon arrival at this Grand Plaza Hotel. It was rated as 4 stars but for the looks of it for me its a five star. The room was very spacious , the bed is big and comfortable, their Gym are huge that in the Gym they have jogging tracks , so you can jog around. they also have free sauna and jacusi pool for in house guest. The breakfast have a variety of meal to choose from , local food , chinese , japanese and western food. The services and Hotel amenities were great! Wow! I had a very wonderful experience staying in this Hotel. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicma from Western Australia, Australia

Lovely place

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Superb breakfasts!
Cons: No kids in the gym
Location: THe location is not great, you need a taxi to get into the old quarter, on the plus size there was Big C supermarket a short walk away
This hotel was everything a five star hotel should be, food was amazing with wonderful choice, beds (as always in Vietnam) were VERY firm, but comfortable and the rooms were very well appointed. My only quibble was regarding children in the gym; no children in the gym unless they were sitting motionless on the mat - they could hurt themselves otherwise. Which is fair enough, but with parental supervision, I would have thought it should have been ok. Otherwise it was lovely, the pool and exercise pool were a little chilly but nice after a hard day in Ha Noi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from London, UK

Overall good hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: The quality of service and the selection of food
Cons: The air conditioning smell
Overall nice hotel to stay at when in Hanoi for business. This hotel seems to be mainly occupied by Korean business people. The only drawback was an unpleasant smell of chemicals when switching on the air condititioning which gave me respiratory problems as I suffer from allergic reactions.. I guessed that this is something they use to fight bugs, so I decided to switch it off, air the room and stand the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
a great cozy place for a late winter getaway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For Koreans only

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not go here. Unless you are Korean.