Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not As Described

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My biggest issue was that the rooms were described as having views and memory foam mattresses. There wasnt even a window and the mattress was basically springs, i doubt there was ever any foam. Basic cleanliness was ok but there was mildrew etc around. They are currently painting and it smells funny.
1 out of 5
by pamela

The worst hotel

Posted May 11, 2013
Worst Customer service , THE guy was really rude with us , you must not recommend this hotel because of exped�a reputation. Exped�a gave us a free night because i bought some tickets but i rather preffer to Pay than stay at that hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

be careful with pictures

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was worth the price paid. The pictures of hotel were way different than the condition of the room. We ran out of water one day and slept on a boxspring.booked cheap tours from hotel, better prices than online ripoffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Staff were lovely and hotel position is great
Cons: There are none
Location: Perfect in the old quarter close to everything
Staff so healpful and the hotel is in a great position. Rooms large and comfy, bets value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, superb staff

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast, nice room, very good staff
Location: Excellent location in Old Quarter..close to all major sights...
Cordial staff, nice clean a/ced rooms...Staff is very helpful and excellent with arranging tours... Very good experience at this hote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no elevator
Location: good location in Old Quarter
The staff is very friendly and helpful. No trap for tourist. No elevator. Breakfast needs to be improved (very simple)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed dwelling

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I’ve given very good reviews of many worthy hotels I’ve stayed in, but I can’t even give a passing review of this Green Street Hotel dwelling! In fact among all the Asian countries I’ve travelled with my wife, this is probably the worst accommodation we have put up with. We were shown a room on 23 Jan 2012 on their level 1 when we enquired about the standard room. After online booking of that hotel, and also within 2 hours after seeing that room, we were told by the thin bespectacled lady receptionist (maybe she is the manager) that the room we saw had been taken up! Her claim seemed unlikely as the hotel business don’t seem so brisk. Though I agreed to wait for an hour while we waited for her to get our room ready for check-in—it was already past the standard check-in time of 12pm—my wife and I got more doubtful of her character when she claimed that during their new year period it is hard to obtain manpower; other hotels (including the one that we just came from on that day) within a radius of 1 km away of similar size has overflowing and friendly staff strength. When we checked into the room at 1.45pm, we found to our dismay that the room was lacking in facilities that they advertised for a standard room under hotel.com. It was only after we have shown her the stated facilities online, that she agreed to give us a room with the published facilities—but we have to wait again for the room to be cleaned up. The room that was finally given to us in the evening was not only inconveniently located at the highest guest storey (without lifts), but the air-conditioning heating mode in the room was not working! Within a few minutes of calling the manager of the problem, power of the air-conditioning unit died totally. That lady staff made a ridiculous claim that in Hanoi there was not a hotel with both heating and cooling modes from an air-conditioning unit. After we corrected her with specific otherwise examples, she changed her initial explanation by saying that our room’s air-conditioning was spoilt. A male staff from the hotel who expressed ignorance at our requests on fixing the air-conditioning was also exceptionally rude to us, and in his loud smattering of Vietnamese and English seemed to express his vehement desire to cancel our stay. My wife and I ended up sleeping huddled together on a single bed due to the numbing cold and the protruding springs of the other mattress. Our growing suspicion that the bespectacled lady staff was a habitual lier and underhandedly practically mean to us was further confirmed the following day. After we expressed the desire to cancel our remaining nights of stay at their hotel if the air-conditioning was not repaired, the same rude male staff turned up at our room within an hour and “repaired” our air-conditioning successfully within minutes simply by manipulating the remote control. Later we learnt that the power to our air-conditioning was centrally controlled by them from behind the reception counter! Anyway with the highest power switches on for the heater mode, the room could still frigidly cold especially at night unless it’s left on throughout the whole day. Other facilities put up by them were also for façade’s sake. What is the use of having a sink and bathtub in our room without water stoppers, and a computer in the common area that cannot be booted up? We are definitely not trying to be unreasonable in our expectations of basic accomodation based on what we pay, but we also clearly understand what is value for money in context of that area’s hotels. If Green street hotel doesn’t have those facilitites, it is fine to let us know at the outset; just please don’t portray a false image of the faciities (this concurs with other tourist) both online or at actual site prior to booking, and don’t gloss over your undelivered services with habitual lies to us during our stay! I was shocked that this is the first time our experience in a hotel is not consistent with the ratings and reviews of some other travelers, but our nightmare there was absolutely not fictional. The room that we stayed in was 404. I’m not a hotel competitor and I’m looking at my experience in contextual perspective with other hotels of similar rates in the area. My wife and I are simply travelers who don’t wish other fellow tourists to be maltreated. Please see my good reviews of some of the other hotels I’ve stayed in of similar pricing Think twice if you wish to reside in a civilized lodging in Hanoi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not in the winter

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
They only provide heat in certain rooms so if you are going to HaNoi during Jan or Feb this is not the glorified hostel for you. The staff was friendly and if you want to be in old HaNoi the location is good.