Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Fantastic little hotel in the Old Quarter

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Staying at Hanoi 3B hotel was a great experience from start to finish. Awesome, friendly and very helpful staff, incredible breakfast, great cozy rooms, the location is perfect for exploring the old quarter, Hoan Kiem Lake, and the museam district. Great price! Would stay again, would recommend 10/10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thailand

Very good location and extremely nice staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is located at the heart of the city and within a short walking distance to major attractions; water puppet theatre, the Lake, Don Xuang Martet, night market old quarter and a bunch of good restaurants and street foods. Hotel staff are really nice and have a high hospitality service. I checked out very early in the morning and the night-shift staff offered to prepare breakfast boxes for my group. However, they forgot to inform the morning-shift staff and the guy was extremely nice in preparing 6 food boxes for us within a short notice. Three-bed room is comfy, sizable and eqipped with necessary equipments. Althouh the restroom is a bit old but clean. I feel it is worth for what I've paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines und freundliches Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals.
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und Restaurants sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Uns hat das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal gefallen. Sie begrüßen und einen und zeigen Interesse an dem, was man gemacht hat. Zudem helfen sie einem beim Planen von Ausflügen. Das Frühstück ist recht einfach, aber lecker. Besonders lecker sind die Crepes, die sie einen auf Anfrage zubereiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomoghno Ghosefrom Singapore

Kind Staff, in the middle of Hanoi

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a week here in June, hotel staff are superb and kind. Breakfast was nice and had a good menu, wifi was helpful however my room had no windows and an odd smell in the room, perhaps from damp in walls. Its in the centre of the old quarter, which is an interesting area that some people would love and some dread....upto you, but that is about Hanoi itself and not the hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel,Gute Lage und sehr guter Service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Lage und Service
Cons: Baeder
Location: Sehr Zentral zur Innenstadt
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen und das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Es War kein Problem uns kurzfristig Tickets zuorganisieren. Allerdings sind die Zimmer sehr einfach und klein, die Bäder renovierungsbeduerftig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kelanakiranafrom Indonesia

Lokasi Strategis

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kualitas pelayanan staff masih dapat ditingkatkan
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Flashpackerfrom Winnipeg

Great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this is a great place to stay in the heart of the Old Quarter. Walking distance to almost everything in Hanoi. We had a back room on the 5th floor (there's a lift) however, the wifi signal was abysmal at best. In order to get even the weakest connection we had to have the door to our room open. Older folks may find getting out of the tub safely to be a challenge, and the fact that you need to hold the shower wand in your hand were a few small letdowns. The staff are lovely and very helpful, when they heard we had paid substantially more for our Halong Bay cruise then another couple on the boat, they went out of their way to discover the reason (supposedly they had booked well in advance) and even offered a partial refund of the difference. Room Tip: Live with the noise and get a room facing the street - you should also be closer to the wifi signal... Although they tell me the problem has since been fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PetitPrèsfrom Haute Savoie, France

Satisfaits

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons occupé la chambre 603 une nuit, puis à nouveau 5 nuits. Elle correspondait à notre demande: étage supérieur et calme. Les chambres de la même catégorie (supérieure) aux étages inférieurs doivent être moins lumineuses. La chambre était un peu étroite, compte tenu de la présence d'un lit simple en plus du lit double. Matelas à mémoire de formes OK. La salle de bains correcte manquait cependant d'une lumière au dessus du lavabo. Accueil aimable. A deux reprises nous avons pu disposer de la chambre avant l'heure du check in. Salle du petit déjeuner aveugle (dommage). Petit déjeuner continental et vietnamien moyen, mais bon pancakes et service aimable. 2 ordinateurs dans le hall d'entrée avec Wifi un peu poussive. Hotel bien placé au centre de la vieille ville animée et à distance à pied du lac Hoan Kiem.