Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: plenty near by - walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, explore old town, French quarter
I used this hotel as a base in Hanoi from where I did a trip to Sapa and Ha Long Bay. The hotel staff were happy to mind my luggage whilst I was away on both these trips. The reception staff and porters were just lovely. Tommy, the fellow who looked after sales,tours, travel promotions was a real character. He offered to book my onward internal flights for me - - they seemed to be quite a bit more expensive than the prices I'd sourced online, but I'm not sure what that means. Breakfast was nothing special, but nor was it bad. Rooms were fine and clean. The bathroom in my second room had a really large bath! A mix of guests - I was solo, there were families with young children, groups of people and also young backpackers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Very good location in the old city.
We stayed twice at the Amanda hotel. The first time we were welcomed warmly, the second like old friends returning. The staff could not do enough for us. The laundry service was superb. The restaurant was good but service was a little slow. The location is very convenient. The air conditioning was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat Australia

Good location and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, polite easy to get on with
Cons: My shower was cold as I had not been informed that I needed to switch on hot water, so an information sheet or label above the switch would be good
Location: Nice work to the Mausoleum, lake nearby for a relaxing work, French quarter, art gallery museum all within easy walking distance, many restaurants.
I had booked into the hotel for a week and found the hotel to been fine with clean facilities and an adequate breakfast. The staff are the hotels outstanding assett from the cleaing staff, service staff, reception and management. Most of the staff speak a resonable standard of broken English and with a little patience communication was not a problem. Beer was cold a major issue in Vietnam, the location is central and provides easy access by foot to most places of interest. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan from Toronto

Not Quite As Advertised

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location. However, they did not have our booking when we arrived. The room was nothing as advertised online, the TV barely worked, and the breakfast was rather dismal. The hotel staff were not too bad, but not to helpful either. Overall I would give this one a pass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil and joan from Ballina Auatralia

Nice hotel in good street

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay only problem was our first room had a problem with the air Conditioner, it was above the bed and leaked onto the bed for 2 nights, but they put us into the same type of room down one floor. The staff were great and did as much as possible to make our stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arondas from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 30, 2013
The hotel is in centre of Hanoi, only few steps away from Guom Lake. As a Vietnamese who lives in abroad and comes back to visit my home town, I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. The room rate is extreme affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Su from Singapore

nice hotel close to shopping areas

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: staff service and facilities
Cons: no
Location: near shopping areas and sights seeing
The 6 of us 1st time stayed in this hotel was in June 2013 and was impressed by the service provided especially by the hotel staff. So we chose same hotel when back in October and this time 10 of us. We are pleased with the facilities and service. Would come back again when we are in Hanoi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elle from Australia

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
No lock on window ! The superior room was smaller than advertised and was the same size as a standard room only the window was larger so room not as dark. Hand held shower in bathtub did not extend far enough so us girls had to either crouch over with bent knees or sit in bath to shampoo hair. Tour desk was pushy and tenacious. Hotel next door to a fab French restaurant & close walk to Silk street. Would not pay more than $50 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LF

Hanoi Amanda Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel excellent location- rooms cheap yet nicely kept, they also give you a laptop in your room to use. Staff excellent and eager to help you. Breakfast good, quite varied choice, need more choice of drinks though.