Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david

good and inexpensive

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

We moved to the next Hotel down

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sadly the photos on the net are nothing like the Hotel. We checked in and decided that although you get what you pay for the room we were given could possibly be a health hazard with wet walls from condensation (although they did supply a heater to help keep them dryer) and extensive mould on walls and in the bathroom. The receptionist was pleasant and did say she would have the room recleaned but it wasn't something that could just 'be fixed'. We moved immediately to the Hotel next door. The location however was good a short 10 min walk to the Old Quarter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I find the hotel facility sufficient but the food is not good. There is not enough choice for breakfast apart from bread, egg and coffee. As a guest, you left with no other choice. For instance, I was prepared to pay additional costs for meals if these were available in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manipal

Hotel Hanoi Asia in Hanoi

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodation with warm hospitality at affordable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Ireland

great location but noisy

Posted Dec 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff were very friendly & willing to help whenever needed whether it was food at an inconvenient time, or information on surrounding attractions & massage parlours. Traffic in Hanoi is crazy, so ear plugs are recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Finland

hotel in old city

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
The situation of this small hotel was in the middle of the noisy old part of Hanoi. Do not take the room at the street side- it is so loud! Other side is a good choise. The breakfast was typical but the noodle soup was excellent! People were kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great way to immerse yourself in typical Hanoi streetlife while enjoying comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2010
Very friendly personal service. Breakfast was a real treat, with ingredients procured locally, and made to order with minimum fuss and very tasty. Would definitely go back to this hotel if the chance arose. Hotel is in the central part of the Old Quarter, close to the action on the streets and 8 minutes walk to the Lake. A street map (given to us with the name and address of the hotel by Reception) is essential as landmarks are difficult to find. The room was clean and comfortable but old. The lift was very small, but we used the stairs most of the time (clean and safe). Only concern was the receptionist came to our room and requested our passports so she could get information from them. All legitimate, but not a good feeling being parted from our passports. We would have been happier waiting in reception while the information was retrieved. We went down to reception after about 15minutes and they were safely waiting for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Was in a good location but there are plenty more to chose from in the same area

Posted Oct 14, 2009
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was in a very central location, breakfast was a letdown as there was no choice, same thing every day.