Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Nice cheap hotel is

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Had a double private room with airco, private shower and toilet en streetviewing windows. Altogether a nice room, especially if you consider the price (I paid €12 per night). Breakfast was simple but good. I will definitely go to this place if I visit Hanoi again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fribourg

Un service exceptionnel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Après avoir testé 4 chambres, nous pouvons dire que le confort est assez inégal. Il serait inopportun d'en attendre plus vu le prix. Ce qui retiendra notre attention sera la gentillesse et la disponibilité des hôtesses. Nous avons profité d'une de leur excursion qui fut fantastique. Des arrangements très agréable nous furent proposés ( possibilité de prendre une douche sans avoir de chambre pour la nuit, petit déjeuner en avance et Check-out tardif). À noter le petit déjeuner très bon et à volonté.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agréable avec qq petits aléas

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: L'esthétique et le confort de la chambre Proximité du centre ville et quartier touristique
Cons: Régularité du service, typiquement pb de la coupure de la clim Le transfert de chambre pour la qualité identique et non pas inférieur
Location: Marché de nuit, visite d'un grand lac (j'oublie son nom)
Lors de notre arrivée, on nous transférait à un hotel partenaire à côté pendant une nuit, en raison de coupure de la climatisation. La chambre de l'hotel partenaire est pourtant d'une qualité inférieure. Nous étions heureux de retrouver au 2e jour la chambre d'origine très belle et agréable. De tt façon, les personnels sont sympa et le pet déj sont bien servis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cuong Hoang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by mizuchanfrom 東京

おすすめできません

Posted Apr 21, 2014
予約はできましたが部屋はありませんでした。フロントで40分足止めされて案内されたのは郊外の建物でした。ホテルではなく、建築中の建物です。建築中なのでずっと工事をしていました。壁を槌で叩く音、コンクリートを削る音、作業員の怒鳴る声が部屋の中にも響いていました。納期がおしているのか、夜の12時でも何か作業していました。expediaのように先払いしてしまうと、このようなときに酷い目に遭います。
3 out of 5
by jadefrom Melbourne

Good location, disaster hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Initially the hotel staff were friendly. They kept trying to sell tours and became rude when I told them I had already arranged tours. Avoid room 88. The elevator doesn't run past the 4th floor so be aware you will have to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs. The basin and shower base weren't connected to anything so the water ran across the bathroom floor into the overflow drain. Making the bathroom very wet and mouldy. The floor boards in the room were covered in black goo, which felt like chewy gum to walk on. So you need to wear shoes at all times in the room. I would expect these conditions in a backpackers. There are many nicer places to stay that cost the same. On the second night, our tap broke in the sink. Management said they couldn't fix it and we were refused another room, so we had to listen to the tap run all night. The next morning the bathroom was starting to flood and management said they would have someone fix it while we were out for the day. We arrived back to the room at about 5pm. No one had come to fix the tap and the whole room had flooded. Management tried to apologise and said they would mop up the floor so we could stay there. By this time, we had had enough so we demanded another room which they reluctantly agreed to. The new room on the second floor was much nicer and clean! We didn't have a problem after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Normanfrom 伊東市

旧市内の便利なHotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: 旧市内街の中心に位置し利便性は抜群。 Room ChargeはReasonable。 Wi Fi環境も良くて助かった。
料金と比較して、良いHotelであったと思います。 Staffの対応も良かった。 ただ、使われていないマットレスが滞在中(9泊)エレベーターの前に(3階)ずーっと放置されていたのは、 見苦しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan

Awesome Breakfast and beautiful room

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Location: Hoan Kiem Lake. Memory house, Dong xuan market.
We checked in AURORA hotel by the midnight. Very late next morning woke up but breakfast still be ready at the restaurant.Great staff made for us the Pancake with honey and nice Vietnamese tea. Our room had everything basic needed such as Flat TV, Air-conditional, Wardrobe, Safety Box, minibar and more... Room is good enough size for sleep and can observe the old quarter. Staff was so friendly and offered their best hospitality. In overall I love to stay here and we sleep here for any chance can come back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tong

Bad & not recommend

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 12 rooms in the hotel, 2 rooms in each floor, but the elevator just only reach to 4/F. we check-in after Halong Bay trip, aroud 6pm, they sent us to 6/F., need to walk 2 floor. After come in the room, just say "WOW.........." its really really bad and smelly, the bathroom is really samll and dirty, the tool and bathtub just 5cm leave that you can't sit on the tool, the pillow and bed sheet is wet and dirty. We call to front desk for exchange room but there are full booked!!! We have booked 2night, but totally cant accept and move out to other 3star hotels in the next morning immediately.