Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for price

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Large spacious rooms, beautiful Bathroom, friendly staff!
This hotel was exceptional right from the start. We were greeted at hanoi airport by our driver who was pleasant and delivered us to the hotel, the check in people were great, gave us hot tea and snacks while we waited and gave us good advice re taxis ( only use taxi group taxis). The room is large and furnished beautifully, the bathroom is also very nice. The only downside is the hotel is located outside of the old quarter ( but this meant less noise so we were happy). Taxis to the old quarter are cheap ($5usd) or a 30 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raheel from Canberra, Australia

Decent Location, friendly staff, dodgy rooms

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, the breakfast staff in particular were very nice and helpful. We got more value from them about where to go then their travel staf
Cons: Water temperature in the rooms. Relocation is not always a solution. Bath tubs need curtains.
Location: Location was decent. It wasnt in the middle of everything and you had to take a taxi (albeit $4-5) to get to the happening places in the old quarter.
We stayed in this hotel after having to search several options in hanoi online. we wanted to be walking distance to place. The bell boy & the receptionist were very nice and helpful didnt speak english very well. The hotel manager was this older gentleman, always with a smile & fluent in english. The travel agent & booth on ground floor was useless. The guy was very cold, didnt welcome and advise us and seemed he was busy all the time on his laptop. We got into our room, unpacked and settled in only to realize that the TV had no reception and the shower in the bathroom was in a bath tub that sprayed water everywhere including the toilet that was right behind it. So after a shower the WHOLE bathroom would be wet. It was unbearable. We told this to the reception, who brought the manager. His first response was "its ok, we have a cleaner they will clean it tomorrow"... yes but we couldn't use the toilet the whole day as everything was wet... it was just poor design. They asked us to relocate to another room. We moved from fifth to 2nd floor. first thing we did was test the toilet and TV and all seemed okay until we unpacked & settled in. The water in this enclosed shower only stayed warm for 10 minutes max. Occasionally, there would be water dripping from the cieling of the bathroom next to the toilet. When we complained we were told to relocate again. We were tired of relocated so for the duration of this stay we tolerated it and took short showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Croatia

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Better than most of the five start hotels I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by debSox from Melbourne Australia

Comfy beds

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great sevice, friendly staff. 7th floor room was clean, new, well-kept. 3rd floor room was not so newish...really in need of a good paint. Renovations were noisy, especially 3rd floor. hopefully, after their 2 month closure it will be great. The breakfast was good, the hotel was great value for money. Athough not related to the actual hotel, they offer tours from the hotel. The City Tour we booked through hotel was not value for money...it was a waste. The Perfume Pagoda Tour was good...but, check that they know they are supposed to pick you up and return you to your hotel. As it is not in the Old Quarter, the tour companies seem to get away with not returning you to your hotel. Mind you - it is only a 20 minute walk to the Old Quarter with lots to see along the way. We will definitely book the same hotel if return to Hanoi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet street

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
decent hotel, off a side street to a major street, which is a plus considering that there is less noise. Pleasant staff, eager to please. Breakfast on top floor was a big plus. Clean rooms, just don't expect a spectacular view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LIM from SINGAPORE

6 nights of Pleasant Stay at Hotel Emotions

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: THE WARM SERVICE OF ALL HOTEL STAFFS
Cons: NONE
Location: TUG IN A PTE CORNER AND CLOSE TO MOST PLACES OF INTEREST
The service on arrival is excellent. When we are pick up at the airport by the hotel staff, the driver is well dress and the pte car to and from the hotel is very pleasant. They used quality car of japanese made. There was a tea and welcome fruits on arrival. The room was very pleasant and large but above all was the locations. It near most of the places of interest and and some outstanding restaurant. Rooms are well maintain and quite large especially the bathroom. The bell boy and the receptions was always there to greet all incoming guests. Restaurant on the 10th floor was also very pleasant and spacious and the waitresses and cooks are all very polite. FYI we book the SAPA and Halong package tour with hotel emotions and are very happy with the arrangement. In Halong Bay our cruise ship is large and the rooms are all very pleasant. There were a well mix of foreigners from the european and western countries. Will stay there again and book their tours to other places if we were to visit Hanoi in the future. Will definately recommend Hotel Emotions and their tour packages to all friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Great service and feel just like home. Everyone smile~
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hue

excellent facility to the money paid

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful staff, excellent room facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla from Rhode Island, USA

Good hotel but inadequate A/C

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Good location and freindly, helpful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room not cold enough,
Location: Right across from the historic Temple to Literature and easy to access taxis for going all around.
The only problem was that the air conditioning was not cool enough. We had to ask for a fan for the room, which greatly improved our comfort. Westerners, especially those from the northeast of the US, are not used to the intense heat.