Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary from North Carolina

Extraordinary

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Anna and get staff...Loulou and Kili go over and beyond....anticipate your needs....set up all my trips and upgraded as they were able...on my last evening because of an early flight I was not going to dinner...they brought me something to eat...would not take anything for it...love the Golden Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Great Location in Old Quarter

Posted Feb 27, 2015
This was a wonderful hotel in the Hanoi Old Quarter. Staff was friendly, rooms were large and the breakfast was adequate (includes eggs cooked to order).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value for money accommodation

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, can be improved with better sound insulation though. Location was great, staff were very friendly. Would stay at this hotel again if I were to visit Hanoi again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hendra David from Schweiz

Nettes kleines Hotel, Lage top

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nettes kleines Hotel, mitten in der Altstadt. Lage ist top. Man kann Hanoi von dort aus gut zu Fuss erkunden. Frühstück/Zimmer ok, Preis/Leistung stimmt. Ideal für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seongki from 서울

한결같은 만족감을 주는 호텔

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
3번째 숙박이며, 늘 그렇듯이 만족했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabienne from Suisse

Séjour au Golden Palace Hanoi

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel très sympathique au centre du vieux quartier. Super accueil et en plus en français, organisation des excursions au top. Chambre petite mais avec tout le nécessaire. Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel A recommander surtout pour le prix que l'on a payé !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

편안한 호텔

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: 직원들의 친절.
Location: 호암끼에까지 걸어서 10분 주변 거리 보면서 걷기 좋아요.
공항에서의 픽업을 메일로 부탁하여 택시 잡을 걱정도 안하고 편안하게 호텔에 도착했습니다. 저희가 패밀리룸을 계약했는데 첫날은 착오로 방을 2개 배정받고 다음날 바로 패밀리룸으로 교체.. 아침 조식도 큰호텔 부페는 아니여도 스페샬메뉴로 쌀국수도 주문할 수 있고 깨끗하고 좋았습니다. 직원분들의 친절도는 1등~~ 하롱베이와 땀꼭도 호텔연계로 다녀왔는데 괜찮았습니다. 다음에 하노이에 간다면 다시 묵을 호텔~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HA from California

Needs improvements

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staffs are friendly and attentative. Rooms are nicely decorated. Beds are firms and comfortable. A few things if can be changed or fixed will make the hotel a better one. Air conditioners broke both nights at two different rooms during my short stay. Elevator did not go where I wanted to unless I firmly pressed the door close button even after the door was already closed and the selection of floor was already made. No need to have fancy jacuzzi in the bathroom room, a shower stall would be most practical and easily to use. I almost felt twice standing in a jacuzzi taking quick showers with all bells and whistles, complicated knobs, uneven floor and hard to get in and out! Need dimmer light for night time. Bathroom had sewer smell which came up from the water drain hole on the floor sometimes. Jacuzzi did not drain water quick enough making it uncomfortable for even taking a short shower. There was not enough space in bathroom for laying a few things such as hair dryer, make up, and brushes or combs for women to get ready quickly after a shower. Breakfast choices are ok but can become boring quickly.