Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Giang, the manager will make you feel safe and well taken care of. He speaks wonderful English and seems able to make anything happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Melbourne

New Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
This hotel is very new it may have renovated recently. New and mordern facilities. Nice breakfast. Very central location. Best value for money in many hotel we stayed for our Vietnam holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Golden Palace Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us. We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi Capital. All the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by susu from australia

fastastic everything especially service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service, comfortable and tidy. Staff are very helpfull and we had a very good stay. Definetly come back and recommend it for everyone and also good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superior rooms are quite small and dark.

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
In old quarter and a 10-15 walk to the lake. Superior rooms were small especially on the 7th floor where you have to walk up a flight of stairs (we had heavy luggage). Airport pickup is 20USD. Breakfast was basic. Reception staff were helpful with local info but a bit pushy with the tours. Halong Bay trip arranged with them (V Spirit) was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3N4D Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Reception staff speak English very well and they were very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing service, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Great price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent place to stay on a budget

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has wonderful staff, and it is a nice place - conveniently located close to bus routes and all the old quarter sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tennixme from singapore

great hotel with great staff!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff and always serve us with a smile. great room with great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was super friendly and professional. Bed was a little hard, tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from perth

simple

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was clean. had a communication problem which lead to some confusion regarding travel arrangements. food is very basic. noise next door is off putting.