Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Thailand

Beautiful, city hotel in the old town quarter

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: I loved my well appointed room with beautiful furniture. The long and relaxing breakfast, especially the tasty salads. The staff were very good.
Location: It is directly in the old town tourist quarter, with access to everything the city has to offer.
I stayed for six nights over New Year. I needed some R and R from my strenuous job in a school in the countryside in Thailand and I got exactly what I wanted and more. My room was so beautifully furnished. Everything worked so well together. A lot of thought and expense had gone in to it. It was cute and pretty and bijou in a boutique way. I was able to relax and recouperate and gather my strength for the following term's work. I missed my hotel room, for it was simply the perfect place for me to relax and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Thailand

Beautiful, city hotel in the old town quarter

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: I loved my well appointed room with beautiful furniture. The long and relaxing breakfast, especially the tasty salads. The staff were very good.
Location: It is directly in the old town tourist quarter, with access to everything the city has to offer.
I stayed for six nights over New Year. I needed some R and R from my strenuous job in a school in the countryside in Thailand and I got exactly what I wanted and more. My room was so beautifully furnished. Everything worked so well together. A lot of thought and expense had gone in to it. It was cute and pretty and bijou in a boutique way. I was able to relax and recouperate and gather my strength for the following term's work. I missed my hotel room, for it was simply the perfect place for me to relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Good food; helpful staff
Cons: Heater for the air conditioning
Location: Location is in the old quarters and is just a 10-min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaslin from Singapore

Easily accessible to market.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Clean room and facilities. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Staff forgot to give a wake up call. Thankfully, my personal alarm clock worked so that I would not miss my transport to airport.
Location: Shopping, market and nearby restaurant.
Convenient location to Dong Xuan Market. Pleasant Hotel manager welcoming guest and also ensuring a take away breakfast for those who need to check out early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HS from SINGAPORE

Will be back again

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: the friendly staffs and great location
Would go back again if I ever come to Hanoi. Receptionist very helpful in directing and giving ideas on where to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Hanoi

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The traffic in Hanoi has to be seen to be believed, the hotel staff were so kind and could not do enough for us. Some of the rooms have no windows which was a bit unusual for us,but we were given a room with a window when we asked to change.The hotel has no bar so you have to go out and search for a cafe/bar.The choice and range of food on offer did not cater for our taste.However we did not starve, we cannot praise the staff enough they made the trip for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Los Angeles

Interesting location in Historic Center

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, breakfasts, location, and decor.
Cons: Not really anything beyond crediting for a changed reservation.
Location: A 12 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, a must to visit in the very early morning when people line the lake exercising. Good restaurants all around.
This is a return visit, the first time for three week and this visit for almost two weeks. I returned because the first visit was so pleasant Excellent breakfast and staff. All the rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable BUT not all the rooms have outside windows. Buildings in the Historic area are generally long and narrow with not a lot of light except at each end. Walk outside and it is crowded, traffic crazed, noisy and very colorful. That is the charm of the area and the hotel. Lots of good places to eat. Very safe of crime, but often hard to walk because of all the street activity. The Graceful is as good as it gets for the price. It is a very good value. But be forewarned, if booking through Expedia and you lessen the days of your stay, the Graceful would not credit the money as it was paid to Expedia. I could have cancelled and re-booked with corrected date BUT I then would have lost my original early booking and I might have lost the room. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Singapore

A good home base for Hanoi's Old Quarter

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Eggs on order to preferred style at breakfast. Staff willing to please. Half-day rates available. Location good as a "home base".
Cons: Staff booked train tickets to Sapa for us but didn't tell us we needed to get ticket endorsed at station before boarding.
Location: Near nice pho on Bat Dan street, Cha ca (fried fish w dill) on Duong Thanh st, but not that near Hoan Kiem lake (10-15 min walking distance).
Staff very helpful and spoke English reasonably well. Gave recommendations for food and sightseeing. Helped arrange for transport to airport (which was cheaper than the regular taxis) and trains to Sapa (with no extra charge that I can tell), and taxi to the train station at the rate for "locals". Not once did I feel I was being cheated by the hotel as a tourist. Hotel tried to sell other day tour packages but was not pushy and respected our decision to DIY. Half day rates available when we checked out at 7.30pm for a train, and checked in at 5am upon arriving on early train. Breakfast was decent and adequate but not exceptionally yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jozun from Nagoya and New Jersey

"Simple, but Excellent"

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Location: It is located in the Old Quarter, so, there are plenty of things to see as soon as you get out of the hotel.
My friends and I stayed at Hanoi Graceful Hotel for 3 nights in October 2013, and everything was perfect. My friends stayed in a double room and I stayed in a single room, but I had a queen size bed, maybe I was just lucky. The mattress: not too soft or too hard it was just perfect. The same was the pillow. It seems unbelievable, but I slept better there than in my own bed. Also, what made me very comfortable was that I could easily adjust the room temperature. The same for the shower, it was very easy to adjust the temperature, and plenty of water. They had all I needed, tooth brush, tooth paste, shampoo, soap, hair dryer…. They had also slippers to walk in the room, but it was not necessary, because the floor was impeccably clean. That was nice, because I like walking barefoot. WiFi internet was free, fast, and working without any problems in the rooms (I stayed on the 7th floor). Electric kettle was nice to make coffee or tea any time I wanted to. Everything was working perfectly (I did not try the TV, because I do not watch it). The breakfast had a variety of dishes Eastern and Western style, I am sure anyone will find their taste there. All the staffs at front desk were very friendly. They were always ready to help me; giving me maps and information on restaurants, attractions, and places I wanted to go. They also offer pick up/drop off, and tour services. I went to Ha Long Bay with a tour booked by Mr.Lee, and everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg and Naree from Australia

Good hotel in the old quarter

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff with good English and a sense of humour
Cons: Internet connection was often only 1 or 2 bars and dropped out, which was frustrating. Breakfast was just enough. Would have like more Asiab choices
This hotel is in the old quarter and walking distance to the water puppets and lake if you have a good sense of direction and can read a map, if not you can get a cab or cyclo. Staff are more than helpful with ideas on things to do, cold water in the A/C foyer after a hot day spent sightseeing and meal ideas either inhouse or nearby restarants. Try Gecko just a block away for cold beers and good food - Western or Asian. Nearby hardware Street was interesting. Our room had a balcony which was great to eat on and look at the view accross the city. Felt comfortable staying here.