Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New Zealand

A nice small hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms with excellent beds and shower, good water supply.
Cons: Better bedside reading lamps. Most hotels tend to have very poor bedside lighting which makes reading almost impossible.
Location: In the maze of the old quarter of Hanoi. V
A very nice hotel with very competent and friendly staff who all speak excellent English. The rooms are immaculate, breakfast quite adequate with excellent coffee. Lift functions well which was important to this 87 year old traveller who spent a week at Hotel Rendezvous. Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location, great staff and rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Wellington, NZ

Good location for Old Quarter

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were fantastic, really helpful and friendly.
Location: Old quarter. Lots of street food stalls to get stuck into. Lots of merchants in the Old Quarter for those interested in buying silks, bags, etc.
This is a good, budget option for Hanoi. It was well located in the Old Quarter and close to Hoan Kiem Lake so walking distance to a lot of the sights. The staff were great and incredibly helpful. We organised a day trip to Halong Bay through the hotel and it was well priced and definitely worth doing. They also organised our train tickets to Hue and were keen to offer help and advice. Breakfast was included and it was fine - very Western which was fine but Pho was also included for those keen for SE Asian breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich & Katy from Kent, UK

Good value hotel in good central location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The rendezvous comes highly recommended by lots of online reviews and we found our stay to pleasant enough. The hotel gave us everything we needed in terms of a reasonably priced room in the centre on Hanoi. The rooms weren't the most equipped we stayed in for the price band while we were in Vietnam BUT were kept to a reasonably good standard of cleanliness and the included breakfast was a bonus. There are lots of hotel options in town and advice would be to book ahead to avoid any scams, you can't go to far wrong by booking here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Liverpool

Home in Hanoi

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Everyone is so friendly. Free computers in lobby and printer if you need it, help with booking trips and onward travel again if you want it. Free WiFi
Location: Location is very good for many of the major sites and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit.
Rooms are large and airy, some may be a little noisy at times. This is a budget hotel but the rooms are great. The staff cannot do enough for you. We booked 2 trips and came back for 1 night after each trip. When we arrived back from SaPa at 5-30 in the morning we were given tea/coffee and they got us into a room before 9-00. Coming back to the hotel it felt like we were coming home! Would definitely come here again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels of my entire trip. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was well-appointed and clean, the location was central, and for once, the shower had enough pressure and enough hot water. I would definitely recommend this hotel. One word of warning though - there are five levels with no elevator, so if you're on the fifth floor (like I was), be prepared to be fitter when you leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan and Meg from Lincoln, NE USA

Excellent hotel experience.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Museums: Women's, Ethnology, Vietnam History, Fine Arts, Old Quarter shops and streets
Of the several hotels we stayed at in South East Asia during our recent vacation, this was the most personable, friendly, and helpful. For us this rates above room quality as it contributes more to the quality of our travel experience and helps us to know the culture and people, which is after all, the point for us of traveling. The rooms are very nice and inexpensive and getting breakfast with the room is a bonus. Beyond this, though cheerfully making suggestions of restaurants, how to get around town, arranging for taxis, and answering our many questions about Hanoi and Vietnam was most appreciated. Our experience speaks highly of the effectiveness of Vietnam tourism management education program.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flying visit

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Location: In the heart of the old quarter, great location to be in.
The best thing about this hotel is how wonderfully helpful the staff are. They are friendly and go out of there way to organise things for you. Although we only ended up staying one night, they organised our Halong Bay trip, sleeper train to Hoi An...which was a nightmare as it coincided with a public holiday and looked after our bags while we were away! The room was pleasant and tidy, not 5 star but clean and well presented and perfectly fine for a few nights stay. Would highly recommend them :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good budget hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Great price! Great location. Room was spacious and well kept. Staff very helpful and pleasing.