Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from Singapore

Transfer to another hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The bed could be softer and of better quality.
Location: This hotel is within the Old Quarter and it is very convenient for us to walk around this Old Quarter. We can find good food nearby.
We were not too happy because we were told that the hotel was fully booked and they would like to transfer us to another hotel, on the opposite side of the lake owned by the same boss. Fortunately, the other hotel was of the same status and we were at first given a room without window and with a $10 refund. We were insistent of a room with window because the room we originally booked was with balcony. Finally, the friendly staff managed to give us a room with window with a $10 refund. We hope that this incident will not happy again! As for us we were not particular about the original booking, but there are customers with who want the original hotel they booked because of some reasons. Yang CK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

thet said..

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
As soon as we arrived. We had to move some place else cuz what they said was tge room was overbooked. That was not good to hear. But our new hotel was little bit better I guess. Staffs were very friendly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bui

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel good location, so easy getting around the city, BF is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from australia

A good hotel, central to Ha Noi attractions

Posted Nov 6, 2013
No problems here. Staff very friendly. There were some machinery noises during the night but I soon got used to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Australia

review

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: no windows, natural light
Location: Central to lake & shopping areas
Very accomodating, rooms had no natural light, good for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margo from Australia

Great spot, excelent staff attention, great value,

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dear staff, this hotel was wonderful to our party and was flexible and coped with extra demands without any problems and a generous smile. Very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from Sydney

great location

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location good price helpful advice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

MY EXPERIENCE

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Room Set up is very comfortable.
Cons: Some maintenance needed. Vietnam is same as China, it has everything but maintenance is missing.
Location: Wonderful for shopping & walking around old Hanoi City Centre. It is the hive of activity.
I have been staying at this hotel for 10 years, even when it was still called "Salute Hotel". Rooms were renovated/modernized a few years ago. However, the flooring were done with the cheap fit-together type of parquet, which is obviously not suitable for hotel. So, some of the flooring has started to "curl up". Apart from that, the hotel is great & modern. It's a good place but of course I get special treatment as I stay very often there for the last 10 years. Very convenient for my guests to do their own shopping just around the area, without my having to go with them all day long. But beware, as a foreigner, never never carry a handbag. All tourists are vulnerable and natural targets for snatch thieves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from Darwin NT 0800, Australia

cheap and clean

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: location and balcony
Cons: english not spoken much
Location: if you want the old quarter this is it
Location good in the oid quarter Breakfast ok , not a big choice but enough to start the day with Mix up with rooms at the start but all fixed on second day Staff friendly and helpful but english not spoken much
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bulle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com