Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kialla, Australia

In Old Quarter close to restaurants, shops, lake.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Within easy walking distance of many sights in Hanoi, streets filled with shops surround hotel and there is plenty to see and do.
Hotel was conveniently located, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice - no complaints it was excellent accommodation. I was able to book several tours though hotel and these were reasonably priced and very enjoyable and informative. Wifi was available and a laptop was also at my disposal for duration of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from London

Excellent value for money, great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Set on a quiet road away from the hustle of Hanoi, but close to all the major attractions. Great staff, particularly Henry who was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt Sheehan from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, great service

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights in total at Hanoi Serendipity. It was a bit crazy when we first got there to check in, but we were early so we left our bags and went for a walk around the neighbourhood. Location is very handy and reasonably quiet and a few streets from Hoan Kiem lake, close to the Cathedral. Quite a few eateries of varying standard in the immediate area with great food. Hotel room itself was more than satisfactory for the price range. Yes, the bed was a bit hard and the bathroom small, but clean and tidy and functional for a short city stay (and the aircon worked well). Breakfast was quite ok, not a huge selection but certainly enough to get you moving in the morning. Staff were very friendly and personable - Lilly in the mornings and Henry in the evenings. Tony the manager was very helpful to us when we had a disappointing tour to Halong Bay with a company that were recommended - certainly not the hotel's fault but Tony was quick to make phone calls to sort out the problems and we were very satisfied with the outcome. We would certainly stay here again if we were to visit Hanoi again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from BALTIMORE, MD

Awesome staff, great buy for the money

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The staff couldn't have been better, the location was great, and the space was comfortable.....and an awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Washington DC

Great location, wonderful service, affordable

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very very freindly staff that pointed our palces for us to eat, shop and a spa.
Location: Very convenient location. Only one block from Sword lake, a nice walk to west lake and lots of shopping practically right outside their front door.
This hotel had the best price for what I was looking for. The entire hotel was very clean and the WIFI was fast and FREE (there was also a computer in the room to use, also free). The kept bottles of water in our room as well, I can't tell you how a small gesture of having water waiting for you can make a huge difference. I also used their laundry service, I dropped my clothes off in the morning and they were there when I got back that night for an exceptionally cheap price. The staff was beyond courteous and on more than one occasion helped us plan our day. They even helped us choose a spa where we were able to get a great deal for a day of relaxation. Really a top-notch hotel that I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harmony from Maryland

Quality Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness, staff
Location: Everything is within walking distance, including shopping, cafes, restaurants, the lake area... endless things to enjoy as you take in the culture
This hotel is located right in the most interesting and busy area of Hanoi where everyday you can find something new to enjoy. While there, I observed all walks of people traveling and staying at the hotel. The staff was extremely personable and spoke English well. They were always willing to accommodate our requests. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and extremely reasonably priced for a great deal and quality stay. Despite the hustle and bustle of Hanoi, the hotel was very quiet. It felt safe walking about alone in the streets surrounding the hotel. Breakfast was great and included many options with local influence but also diverse enough to meet the tastes of the many travelers. They offered all kinds of services, including booking spa outings and trips. I would highly recommend this hotel to families, young and older couples, students and anyone else looking to authentically experience Hanoi while feeling safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Definitely come back

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and it definitely lived up to their name. Everything was clean, welcoming and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful ! We would definitely come back and stay again - Breakfast was lovely . We would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dustin from New York

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Great location, very nice and clean room, friendly and helpful staff and many more,,
Location: Just a short stroll to the Lake, near many restaurants, historical sites and market
The Serendipity Hotel is a great place to stay. You should stay more than one night. There is so much to see in Hanoi but not only the rooms are nice, the staff and the management is amazing . Great breakfast, clean room and if you need help for visa or to organize tours - they do a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martino from Toronto

Serene

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location -- walking distance to everything while somehow being pretty quiet in the midst of bustling Hanoi. Room was fine. Clean, with everything you may need. Bed was hard, but they seem hard everywhere in Vietnam. Staff was excellent as everyone has stated. Their in-house travel agency was very good. Prices were fair. They arranged a flight, cab and Halong Bay cruise for us and it was very hassle free. Saved us a lot of time.The cruise was with V'Spirit, which had exceptional meals. Probably one of the best bang for buck deals for Halong Bay cruises. Overall, for the price you pay serendipity is tough to beat.