Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Staff and Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and Location
Location: In the heart of the Old Quarter, all the items Hanoi is known for - silks, crafts, etc are near by. Great local eats all around.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is perfect - tucked away on a side street, right in the heart of the Old Quarter. The staff is full of recommendations and was very helpful. Each room has a desktop computer which was a nice change from relying on my cell phone for everything during our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Best Ever Service. Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The staff at the Serene could not have been more friendly or helpful. Emily ensured we knew how everything in our room worked. We had complimentary fruit & tea/coffee in the room. The hotel is quite new so room was spacious and had great shower. All the hotel was clean. They have nice restaurant for breakfast. I would happily stay st Serene Hotel again and happily use their travel services next time. Everyone seemed confident & knowledgeable. The hotel is situated down a lane so no cars in the street. In the morning the locals have set up to sell vegetables and other items. Real Vietnam at the door. Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KR

친절한 호텔 직원에게 감동 !

Posted Dec 30, 2014
가격대비 너무 만족스런 호텔. 직원들이 너무 친절해 항상 기분이 좋아졌습니다. 위치는 찾기 힘들었지만 룸컨디션도 좋고 직원들도 친절해서 큰 단점으로 와닿지는 않았습니다. 조식은 주문식인데, 쌀국수가 왠만한 식당보다 맛있습니다. 일요일오후에 도착해 환전을 제대로 못했는데 환전도 기꺼이 해줄만큼 너무 친절했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location: Everything is within walking distance; they give you a new map, marked with your destination each time.
Hotel Staff was above and beyond. Jenny, judy and Emily were always conscious of our needs and ready with suggestions, as well as taking care of all our subsequent bookings. Hotel is on a lane, so when we arrived, hotel staff was waiting for us to open taxi door (which they had arranged, best way to go) and walked us and carried our luggage to hotel. When we needed to change hotels (my fault), they arranged it all, and paid for the taxi to get us there! Just could not have been treated better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Super Lage, freundlichster Service

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Unser Vietnamurlaub hätte nicht besser starten können. Das Hotel serene liegt sehr zentral in einer kleinen, ruhigeren Seitenstrasse in der Altstadt. Alles ist fußläufig erreichbar. Das Hotel selber ist sauber und einfach eingerichtet. Die Mitarbeiter sind alle unfassbar freundlich und sprechen alle gut englisch. Egal welches Anliegen, sie helfen sehe gerne weiter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel was decent and located near many attractions. However, hotel is situated at an alley where taxis are unable to enter and it can get quite dark to walk back at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

女性一人でも泊まれるホテル

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: スタッフが優しい 朝ごはんが美味しい 部屋が素敵
ほかの方の口コミで、女性一人でも泊まれるホテルというのを見てこちらに決めました。 初の東南アジアで一人旅だったので、正直不安が大きかったんですが、 滞在中は、スタッフの方々があたたかく友達のように接して下さり、 本当に心強かったです。とても快適に、そしてリラックスして、三日間過ごせました。 また絶対泊まりたいホテルです!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I was in Hanoi, VietNam, on a holiday. I was staying in Serene Hotel. The room was very comfortable with an excellent cleanliness. The maids ensured my room was immaculate on a daily basis and the reseptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for us,it was so close to the Lake and the markets. The beds in the room were very comfortable and room facilities were the same how they did advertise. What I did not like about this hotel is its restaurant. On the pictures its looked like so big but actually its very small.Overall this dislike I will certainly be staying here again. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz

Nice hotel, grubby location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Clean up the alley where it is situated
Location: Old quarter of Hanoi
Stayed here because of the great reviews. In fact, the staff is great - super friendly and eager to please. The room was fine, though rather cramped. My complaint was the location - down an alley not wide enough for the taxi. Besides the fact that my driver circled the neighbourhood for 10 or 15 minutes looking for this place, the alley is full of trash and lots of noise. Maybe that's what one gets for staying in the old quarter and in an inexpensive hotel, but I cannot bring myself to give this place higher scores for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Bueno Bonito y Barato

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: El personal es magnifico, te atienden a cuerpo de rey y el precio es bastante bueno.
Cons: Las cosas malas que puse arriba no creo que las puedan mejorar, son inherentes al edificio. Lo dificil va a ser mantener el servicio a ese precio.
Location: El hotel esta en el "Old Quarter" de Hanoi por lo que te queda cerca todas las atracciones turísticas de la ciudad, puedes llegar caminando
El hotel tiene muchas cosas buenas, sobretodo el personal: 1. Apenas llegamos me llamaron por mi nombre ya que me estaban esperando, yo hice mi reservación por expedía hace 2 meses y nunca había confirmado sin embargo no tuve problemas. 2. La recepcionista se sento con nosotros y con mapa en mano nos explico todo lo que necesitamos saber de Hanoi, nos regalaron el mapa impreso a color en un papel plastificado que aun conservo de recuerdo 3. La habitación estaba super limpia y sin costo adicional nos ponían fruta y agua todos los días, incluso había shampoo, cafe y hasta una balanza. 4. El precio incluye desayuno, pero lo bueno es que no te limitan a un pan y cafe, tienes todo el menu para escoger lo que desees, huevo, tocino, jugo de frutas natural, etc. todo incluido en el mismo precio 5. Mi ultimo dia tenia que salir al aeropuerto a las 6am, ellos abren el restaurant a las 630, sin embargo insistieron en levantarse temprano para cocinar lo que quisieramos de desayuno, me pusieron todo en envases desechables para llevar... simplemente estupendo Tiene 2 cosas que considero malas, por ejemplo la habitación es bastante pequeña y si llevan 2 maletas grandes, una tiene que quedarse y abrirse en el piso, a pesar de eso tiene una cama queen size. También el hotel esta ubicado en una calle peatonal, por lo que su taxi desde el aeropuerto no los va a dejar en la puerta, van a tener que caminar al rededor de 50m para llegar a la entrada, esto también la hace silenciosa al dormir.